Heinz 57 Sauce is a sauce that is known for its bold flavors but, is Heinz 57 Sauce vegan?
The popular Heinz 57 steak sauce is not vegan-friendly since it contains Worcestershire sauce which contains non-vegan ingredients.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Heinz 57 Sauce
Unfortunately, vegans can not eat Heinz 57 Sauce because it contains animal-sourced ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Heinz 57 Sauce Be Vegan
Many sauces like Heinz 57 Sauce contain various ingredients that are not vegan-friendly.
Heinz 57 sauce contains anchovies that add to a deep salty umami flavor but are not vegan.
In addition to anchovies sauces often contain honey, animal-based broths, and sometimes dairy products.
Beyond, the obvious non-vegan ingredients you will often find regular white sugar and artificial colorings that many vegans avoid.
White sugar is often processed using bone char and artificial colorings are usually treated on animals.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Honey
Classic Heinz 57 Sauce does not contain honey but, Heinz 57 Sauce with Honey contains real honey.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Fish
Heinz 57 Sauce does contain fish in the form of anchovies.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Lard
Heinz 57 Sauce does not contain lard.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Dairy
Heinz 57 SAuce does not contain any dairy products.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Broth
Heinz 57 Sauce does not contain any broths.
Does Heinz 57 Sauce Contain Meat
Heinz 57 Sauce doesn’t contain meat but, it does contain fish in the form of anchovies.
What Ingredients Are In Heinz 57 Sauce
Heinz 57 Sauce contains the following ingredients.
TOMATO PUREE (TOMATO PASTE, WATER), HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, MALT VINEGAR, LEA & PERRINS WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE (DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR, MOLASSES, WATER, SUGAR, SALT, ONIONS, ANCHOVIES, GARLIC, CLOVES, TAMARIND EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVORINGS, CHILI PEPPER EXTRACT), DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR, SALT, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF THE FOLLOWING: RAISIN JUICE CONCENTRATE, MUSTARD FLOUR, CARAMEL COLOR, SOYBEAN OIL, TURMERIC, SPICES, APPLE PUREE, SODIUM BENZOATE AND POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVES), GARLIC POWDER, ONION POWDER, NATURAL FLAVORS.
Is Heinz 57 Sauce With Honey Vegan
Heinz 57 Sauce with Honey does contain real honey in addition to anchovies making it not vegan.
Are There Any Vegan Heinz 57 Sauce Substitutes
Heinz 57 Sauce is extremely unique making it very hard to mimic.
There are some delicious sauces that you can try instead.
Heinz 57 is a special and unique sauce that unfortunately is not vegan since it contains anchovies.
If you enjoy sauces like Heinz 57 there are other brands that make delicious vegan-friendly sauces including Sir Kensington’s and Primal Kitchen.