What are the best vegan options at tim hortons

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Tim Horton’s

Tim Horton’s is known for its tasty donuts and hot coffee but, what can vegetarians and vegans eat at Tim Horton’s.

Both vegetarians and vegans can find a nice selection of sweet and savory menu items to choose from including donuts, muffins, bagels, sandwiches, soups, salads, and cookies.

Table of Contents

Can Vegetarians Eat At Tim Horton’s

Vegetarians can choose from sweet and sticky donuts to savory veggie and cheese sandwiches, as well as a hot or cold coffee making Tim Hortons a vegetarian-friendly restaurant.

Can Vegans Eat At Tim Horton’s

Blackberry Hoisin Pork, Zucchini an...
Blackberry Hoisin Pork, Zucchini and Black Bean Rice

Vegans have a small selection of vegan-friendly menu options to choose from making Tim Horton’s a good choice for vegans that are in need of a quick pick me up.

Is it Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Tim Horton’s

Ordering as a vegetarian or vegan at Tim Horton’s is fairly easy, the menu options are fairly limited making it an easy choice after you decide if you want something sweet or savory, or both.

Does Tim Horton’s Have A Vegetarian Menu

Tim Horton’s does not have a separate vegetarian menu but, it is easy to find the vegetarian items on its main menu.

Vegetarian Options At Tim Horton’s

  • Donuts
  • Timbits
  • Muffins
  • Egg & Cheese Breakfast Sandwich
  • English Muffins
  • Hashbrowns
  • Oatmeal
  • Yogurt & Berries
  • Grilled Cheese Panini
  • Garden Veggie Sandwich
  • Hearty Vegetable Soup
  • Garden Veggie Salad
  • Potato Chips
  • Cookies
  • Beverages

Vegan Options At Tim Horton’s

  • Oatmeal
  • Bagels
  • English Muffin
  • Jam
  • Peanutbutter
  • Hasbrowns
  • Garden Veggie Sandwich (without cheese)
  • Hearty Vegetable Soup
  • Garden Salad
  • Potato Chips
  • Beverages

Best Vegetarian Options At Tim Horton’s

The Best Vegetarian options at Tim Hortons are a classic glazed donut, Garden Veggie Sandwich with a cup of Hearty Vegetable Soup.

Best Vegan Options At Tim Horton’s

The Best Vegan options at Tim Hortons are Oatmeal with berries, and a garden veggie sandwich with a cup of hearty vegetable soup.

What Is Plant-Based At Tim Horton’s

If you are following a plant-based diet the best options at Tim Horton’s would be the Garden Veggie Sandwich, Garden Salad, and the Hearty Vegetable Soup.

What Does Tim Horton’s Have For Vegetarian Donuts

  • Boston Creme Donut
  • Chocolate Dip Donut
  • Old Fashioned Plain Donut
  • Honey Dip Donut
  • Chocolate Dip Donut
  • Double Chocolate Donut
  • Sour Cream Glazed Donut
  • Old Fashioned Glazed Donut
  • Vanilla Creme Donut
  • Honey Kruller
  • Apple Fritter

Are Tim Hortons Timbits Vegetarian

  • Honey Dip Timbits
  • Old Fashioned Plain Timbits
  • Old Fashioned Glazed Timbits
  • Sour Cream Glazed Timbits
  • Chocolate Glazed Timbits
  • Birthday Cake Timbits
  • Sour Cream Blueberry Glazed Timbits

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Dunkin Donuts?

Does Tim Horton’s Have Muffins

Tim Horton’s has a small selection of muffins.

Are Tim Hortons Muffins Vegetarian

  • Chocolate Chip Muffin
  • Fruit Explosion Muffin
  • Wild Blueberry Muffin

Does Tim Horton’s Have Croissants

Tim Horton’s has a buttery croissant that is available to it’s customers all day.

Is Tim Horton’s Croissant Vegetarian

While Tim Horton’s croissant is not vegan due to containing lots of butter, it is vegetarian.

what are the best vegetarian options at Tim Hortons

Does Tim Horton’s Have Breakfast Sandwiches

Tim Horton’s has a variety of breakfast sandwiches with one vegetarian option available, an egg & cheese breakfast sandwich.

Does Tim Horton’s Still Have The Beyond Meat Sandwich

Unfortunately, Time Hortons is no longer available at all of Tim Horton’s locations.

You will need to check with your local restaurant for availability.

Does Tim Hortons Have Bagels

  • Plain Bagel
  • Everything Bagel
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagel
  • Twelve Grain Bagel
  • Blueberry Bagel
  • Blueberry Bagel
  • Pretzel Bagel
  • Sesame Bagel

Are Tim Horton’s Bagels Vegan

All of the bagels offered at Tim Horton’s are vegan.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Vegan Cream Cheese

Unfortunately at this time Time Horton’s does not offer vegan cream cheese.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Oatmeal

Tim Horton’s claims to have oatmeal just like grandma would make.

  • Plain Oatmeal
  • Maple Oatmeal
  • Mixed Berries Oatmeal

Is Tim Horton’s Oatmeal Vegan

The oatmeal at Tim Horton’s is vegan-friendly.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Vegetarian Sides

Tim Horton’s offers a couple of sides that you can add to your meal.

  • Hashbrowns
  • Potato Chips

Does Tim Horton’s Have A Vegetarian Sandwich

Tim Horton’s offers a couple of vegetarian sandwich options to choose from.

  • Grilled Cheese Panini
  • Garden Veggie Sandwichs

What Is In Tim Horton’s Garden Veggie Ssandwich

The Garden Veggie Sandwich includes a spread of cream cheese along with fresh vegetables lettuce, tomato, cucumber, and cheese.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Soup

Soup availability at Tim Horton’s varies per location.

Is The Vegetable Soup At Time Horton’s Vegetarian Or Vegan

The vegetable soup offered at Tim Horton’s is both vegetarian and vegan friendly.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Salads

Tim Horton’s has a simple garden salad that is both vegetarian and vegan friendly.

Does Tim Horton’s Have A Vegan Donut

All of Tim Horton’s donuts are not vegan-friendly at this time.

Are Tim Horton’s Timbits Vegan

Just like Tim Horton’s donuts, the Timbits are not vegan.

Are The Apple Fritters At Tim Horton’s Vegan

The Apple Fritters at Tim Horton’s contain dairy making them not vegan friendly.

Why Aren’t Tim Horton’s Donuts Vegan

All of Tim Horton’s donuts contain dairy products making them not suitable for vegans.

Could Tim Horton’s Make A Vegan Donut

Tim Horton’s could make vegan donuts that are made without animal products.

There are many donut shops that are starting to introduce vegan donuts on their menus.

Will Tim Hortons Offer Vegan Donuts In The Future

At this point in time, it seems like Tim Horton’s doesn’t have any plans to introduce a vegan donut to its menu.

I would not rule out the possibility since Tim Horton’s has experimented with plant-based meat products in the past.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Dairy Free Milk

Tim Horton’s offers a selection of non-dairy milk including soy milk, oat milk, and almond milk.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Oat Milk

In 2021, Tim Horton’s added oat milk to its menu expanding on its non-dairy milk options.

Does Tim Horton’s Have Any Donuts Without Eggs

Many of Tim Horton’s yeast donuts are made without eggs.

That said they are made in a facility that makes products with eggs, making cross-contamination a high possibility.

Do Any Of Tim Horton’s Donuts Contain Nuts

At this time Tim Horton’s does not have any donuts that contain nuts.

In the past, Tim Horton’s has offered donuts filled with hazelnut and chocolate spread.

Although the donuts at Tim Horton’s don’t contain nuts, they are produced in a facility where products are made with nuts.

Does Tim Horton’s Use Gelatin

Tim Horton’s currently does not use any gelatin in its products.

Does Tim Horton’s Use Lard

Tim Horton’s does not use lard in any of its products.

Does Tim Horton’s Use Hydrogented Oil

Many products at Tim Horton’s including its white whipped topping have contained hydrogenated oil.

Both Canada and the US have banned the use of hydrogenated oils in the past few years.

With that said, you may still find products that contain hydrogenated oils because of a grace period that has been put in place for manufacturers to remove the oils from their products.

What Kind Of Oil Does Tim Horton’s Use

Tim Hortons uses Palm Oil to deep fry its donuts in.

Is Tim Horton’s Vegetarian Friendly

I would consider Tim Hortons as a mildly vegetarian-friendly restaurant.

There are some vegetarian options to choose from but, the selection is pretty limited.

I would like to see some more vegetarian sandwiches added to the menu.

Is Tim Horton’s Vegan Friendly

Tim Hortons has a decent selection for vegans but, I can’t really say they are vegan friendly being a donut shop that doesn’t offer a vegan donut.

Final Thoughts

Donuts and Coffee are classic treats at any time of the day.

Tim Horton’s has expanded into more savory options like soups and sandwiches making it a destination for lunch as well.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Krispy Kreme?