As a vegetarian, you may shy away from grabbing a quick meal at a restaurant with chicken in the name but, you may be surprised to find some tasty vegetarian options at Chick-Fil-A.
Chick-Fil-A has many vegetarian options to choose from starting with egg and cheese sandwiches for breakfast a filling Southwest salad or wrap with waffle fries for lunch or dinner and a sweet milkshake or brownie for dessert.
In this article, I breakdown all of the vegetarian options at Chick-Fil-A, including some ordering hacks off of their “secret menu”
Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Chick-Fil-A
Ordering at Chick-Fil-A as a vegetarian can be a little challenging since the restaurant is catering to meat-eaters with chicken being their main product focus.
Even as a chicken-centric restaurant you can order a meal as a vegetarian but, it is best to come prepared ahead of time with some ideas.
Vegetarian Options At Chick-Fil-A
Let’s dig into the vegetarian meal and snack ideas offered at Chick-Fil-A.
Does Chick-Fil-A Serve Anything Vegetarian
It would seem as if a restaurant that specializes in chicken would not have any options for vegetarians.
To my surprise, I was able to find enough vegetarian options at Chick-Fil-A for any meal of the day.
- English Muffins
- Egg and Cheese Sandwiches
- Yogurt Parfaits
- Cheese and Veggie Sandwiches
- Southwest Veggie Wrap
- Waffle Fries
- Ice Cream
Best Vegetarian Options At Chick-Fil-A
Chick-Fil-A has many different options for a vegetarian but, the following are my personal favorites.
What Is The Best Vegetarian Breakfast At Chick-Fil-A
The best vegetarian breakfast at Chick-Fil-A is the Egg White Grill Sandwich or Egg and Cheese Biscuit with a fruit cup.
What Is The Best Vegetarian Lunch At Chick-Fil-A
The best vegetarian lunch at Chick-Fil-A is the Southwest Salad without the chicken.
What Is The Best Vegetarian Dinner At Chick-Fil-A
The best vegetarian dinner option at Chick-Fil-A is the grilled cheese sandwich with tomato with a side salad and chocolate fudge brownie.
What Are The Best Snacks At Chick-Fil-A
The best vegetarian snacks at Chick-Fil-A are the waffle fries and IceDream.
What Does Chick-Fil-A Have For Vegetarian Breakfast Options
- Plain Biscuits with butter and jelly
- English Muffins with butter and jelly
- Egg white grill sandwich (ask for no chicken)
- Hashbrown Scramble burrito (ask for no chicken)
- Hashbrown Scramble bowl (ask for no chicken)
- Egg and Cheese Biscuit (ask for no meat)
- Greek Yogurt Parfait
- Fruit Cup
Does Chick-Fil-A Offer Breakfast Items All Day
Unfortunately, Chick-Fil-A does not offer its breakfast items all day. The majority of stores stop serving breakfast at 10:30 am.
It’s best to check with your local stores for their exact breakfast hours.
What Does Chick-Fil-A Have For A Vegetarian Lunch Or Dinner
- Cobb Salad (without chicken)
- Southwest Salad (without chicken)
- Market Salad (without chicken)
- Southwest Veggie Wrap
- Waffle Fries
- Cheese and Veggie Sandwiches (any sandwich option without the chicken)
- Ice Cream
Does Chick-Fil-A Have Vegetarian Meat
At this point in time, Chick-Fil-A does not offer a vegetarian meat option. The company has been exploring vegetarian meat options due to their increasing popularity within the fast-food business.
Can You Order A Chick-Fil-A Sandwich Without The Chicken
You can order any Chick-fil-A sandwich without the chicken which will result in a cheese and veggie sandwich with a variety of sauce options.
Can You Order A Chick-Fil-A Salad Without The Chicken
All of the salads at Chick-Fil-A are available without the chicken you can choose from the Cobb, Southwest, or Market Salad.
What Is In A Chick-Fil-A Veggie Wrap
The Southwest Veggie wrap contains tomatoes, poblano chilies, red bell peppers, roasted corn, black beans along with shredded Monterey Jack and Cheddar Cheese.
The creamy salsa dressing is a suggested pairing.
Is Chick-Fil-A Macaroni and Cheese Vegetarian
Chick-Fil-A’s Macaroni and Cheese may not be vegetarian-friendly.
Enzymes are found in the ingredient list. Although there are many different types of enzymes including some that are vegetarian many enzymes use animal products if it doesn’t specifically say “vegetarian enzymes”.
Another possible concern found in Chick-Fil-A’s Macaroni and Cheese is the inclusion of margarine made with hydrogenated oil.
Hydrogenated oil has been banned due to many health concerns. I would stay away from this oil and pick something else if you are at Chick-FIl-A.
Are Chick-Fil-A French Fries Vegetarian
Chick-Fil-A’s famous Waffle fries are vegetarian-friendly.
Does Chick-Fil-A Have Vegetarian Kids Meals
Chick-Fil-A does not have any ready-to-order vegetarian kids meals but, it is easy to create your own with a variety of vegetarian menu options.
Chick-Fil-A Kids Meals
- English muffin with yogurt and a fruit cup
- Biscuit with a fruit parfait
- Egg White Grill Sandwich (no chicken) with a fruit cup
- Egg and Cheese Biscuit (no chicken) with a fruit cup
- Grilled Cheese with waffle fries and applesauce
- Southwest wrap with waffle fries
What Does Chick-Fil-A Have For Vegetarian Sides
- Waffle Fries
- Fruit Cup
- Side Salad
- Kale Crunch Salad
- Greek Yogurt Parfait with Granola
- Greek Yogurt Parfait with Cookie Crumbs
- Waffle Potato Chips
- Apple Sauce
Are Chick-Fil-A Sauces Vegetarian
All of the sauces and dressings offered at Chick-Fil-A are vegetarian-friendly.
- Honey Roasted BBQ Sauce
- Chick-Fil-A Sauce
- Garden Herb Ranch
- Honey Mustard
- Polynesian Sauce
- Sweet and Spicy Siracha
- Zesty Buffalo
- Avocado Lime Ranch
- Creamy Salsa
- Light Balsamic Vinegarette
- Light Italian Dressing
- Zesty Apple Vinegar Dressing
Does Chick-Fil-A have Vegetarian Desserts
Chick-Fil-A has many different vegetarian options for your sweet tooth.
- Frosted Lemonade
- Frosted Coffee
- Chocolate Chunk Cookies
- Chocolate Fudge Brownie
- Milkshakes (including seasonal options)
- Icedream Cones
- Icedream cups
Will Chick-Fil-A Offer More Vegetarian Options In The Future
Chick-Fil-A is often slower than its competitors when rolling out new products.
It can take from 18 to 24 months before a new menu item becomes available after its original conception.
Chick-Fil-A will observe the competition and plans on having their own “point of view” in the meatless market.
At this point in time, there aren’t any definitive additions of vegetarian items to Chick-Fil-A’s menu.
Chick-Fil-A Vegetarian Hacks
Some restaurants are famous for their secret menus and hacks. Chick-Fil-A is one of them but, do they have any vegetarian hacks at Chick-Fil-A?
Grilled Cheese Sandwich – you can order a grilled cheese sandwich plain or with many fillings including tomato, onions, and pickles.
Strawberry Lemonade- ask for a scoop of strawberry shake powder in your lemonade.
Rootbeer Float- A favorite Summertime treat. Ask for a scoop of vanilla ice cream in your Rootbeer.
Chocolate Cookies and Cream Milkshake- ask for a couple of pumps of chocolate syrup in your cookies and cream milkshake.
Cookies IceDream Sandwich- If you can’t decide between cookies and cream for a treat, order both and make your own cookies and icedream sandwich.
Is It Ethical For A Vegetarian To Eat At Chick-Fil-A
Whether or not to purchase food from Chick-Fil-A as a vegetarian is a personal choice.
It’s hard to know the exact treatment of the animals and workers involved in creating the products sold at Chick-FIl-A.
You need to decide if you are ok with supporting a company that sells animal products.
Grabbing a quick fast food meal as a vegetarian can be challenging at times.
Luckily there are many choices that can be found even at a chicken restaurant like Chick-Fil-A.
Other Article You May Enjoy!
What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At McDonald’s