Heinz Chili Sauce is perfect for those who love ketchup with a kick but, is Heinz Chili Sauce vegan?
Heinz Chili Sauce is vegan-friendly since it does not contain any animal products It does contain some ingredients that may be a concern for those who follow a clean diet, like corn syrup that is not organic.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Heinz Chili Sauce
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any animal products making it safe for vegans to enjoy.
Why Wouldn’t Heinz Chili Sauce Be Vegan
Sometimes you will find non-vegan ingredients in sauces and dressings
Some of the most common non-vegan ingredients are.
- Fish Sauce
- Beef Broth
- Chicken Broth
- White Sugar (for some)
- Artifical Colorings (for some)
Does Heinz Chili Sauce Contain Honey
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any honey, it contains corn syrup instead as the sweetener.
Does Heinz Chili Sauce Contain Broths
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any animal-based broths.
Does Heinz Chili Sauce Contain Dairy
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any dairy products.
Does Heinz Chili Sauce Contain Eggs
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any eggs.
Does Heinz Chili Sauce Have Chili Peppers In It
The ingredient list doesn’t clearly state what type of peppers are in Heinz Chili Sauce, instead it is labeled as “spice”.
Most likely the peppers in Heinz Chili sauce are dried red chili peppers.
What Ingredients Are In Heinz Chili Sauce
Classic Heinz Chili Sauce contains the following ingredients.
TOMATO PUREE (WATER, TOMATO PASTE), DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, SALT, CORN SYRUP, DEHYDRATED ONION, SPICE, GARLIC POWDER, AND NATURAL FLAVORING.
Chili sauce is a delicious condiment that can be used instead of ketchup when you are looking for an extra kick.
Heinz Chili Sauce does not contain any animal products and is safe for vegans to enjoy!