A big cool glass of lemonade is a treat on any warm day but, is Country Time Lemonade vegan?
Country Time Lemonade is officially vegan but, there are some ingredients that may be of concern. Country Time Lemonade contains regular white sugar as well as a variety of artificial colorings.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Drink Country Time Lemonade
Vegans can drink Country Time Lemonade but, you should be aware that Country Time Lemonade contains regular white sugar and artificial colors.
Why Wouldn’t Country Time Lemonade Be Vegan
Drink mixes like Country Time Lemonade often contain regular white sugar and artificial colorings.
White sugar is avoided by some vegans since it can be processed using bone char.
Artifical colorings can sometimes be sourced from animals and other times are not cruelty free due to animal testing.
Does Country Time Lemonade Contain Dairy
Sometimes dairy products can be hidden within drink mixes, Country Time Lemonade does not contain any dairy products.
Does Country Time Lemonade Contain Eggs
Country Time Lemonade does not contain any eggs.
What Ingredients Are In Country Time Lemonade
In Classic Country Time Lemonade drink mi you will find the following ingredients.
SUGAR, FRUCTOSE, CITRIC ACID, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF MALTODEXTRIN, SODIUM ACID PYROPHOSPHATE, MAGNESIUM OXIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C), NATURAL FLAVOR, ARTIFICIAL COLOR, YELLOW 5 LAKE, SOY LECITHIN, TOCOPHEROL
Is Country Time Lemonade Made With Real Lemons
Country Time lemonade drink mixes do not contain real lemons.
Is Country Time Pink Lemonade Vegan
Country Time Pink Lemonade is considered vegan as long as you still consume regular white sugar and artificial colorings.
Country Time Pink Lemonade contains Red 40 which is not derived from animals but is often not cruelty-free due to animal testing.
Is Country Time Black Cherry Lemonade Vegan
The Country Time Black Cherry Lemonade drink mix is vegan but, it does contain regular white sugar and artificial colors.
Is Country Time Half & Half Vegan
Country Time Half & Half is vegan-friendly but, be aware that it does contain white sugar.
Is Country Time Strawberry Lemonade Vegan
Country Time Strawberry Lemonade is vegan-friendly but it does contain white sugar and artificial colorings.
Country Time Lemonade Alternatives
If you are looking for a better lemonade drink mix that doesn’t contain regular white sugar and artificial colorings there are some options.
- Frontier Co-op Organic Lemonade Mix
- Essential Living Foods Strawberry Lemonade
- True Lemon Crystalized Lemonade
Lemonade is one of those perfect drinks that is refreshing, tart and sweet but, powdered lemonade like Country Time can contain a variety of questionable ingredients depending on your dietry preferences.
For vegans, the regualr white sugar and artificial colors are a concern to many.
Luckily, there are other brands of lemonade mixes that are made with vegan and higher quality ingredients ingredients.