Although, it may be advertized as a steak sauce A1 is a delicious sauce for a variety of food including vegetables and tofu but, is A1 sauce vegan?
A1 sauce comes in a nice variety including the classic original sauce, bold and spicy and even a sweet chili garlic sauce. Luckily for A1 sauce lovers all A1 sauce flavors are vegan-friendly.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat A1 Sauce
Vegans can enjoy the wide variety of sauces that are offered by A1 from the classic original to the Sweet Chili Garlic Sauce.
All A1 sauce flavors are vegan.
Why Wouldn’t A1 Sauce Be Vegan
Sauces can often contain non-vegan ingredients like honey, animal-based broths, fish, white sugar, and artificial colorings.
Many ingredients like white sugar and artificial colors are avoided by vegans due to the questionable processing (white sugar with bone char) and the unethical treatment of animals during artificial food coloring testing.
Does A1 Sauce Contain Fish
Fish like anchovies and fish sauce can often be hidden within the ingredient list of sauces but, A1 sauce does not contain any fish.
Does A1 Sauce Contain Meat
Although, A1 sauce is made for meat the sauce itself does not contain any meat.
Is A1 Sauce Dairy Free
All A1 sauce flavors are completely dairy free.
What Ingredients Are In A1 Sauce
The classic original A1 sauce contains the following ingredients.
tomato puree (water, tomato paste), vinegar, corn syrup, salt, raisin paste, crushed orange puree, spices (contains celery), dried garlic, caramel color, dried onion, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate
Is A1 Thick And Hearty Sauce Vegan
A1 Thick And Hearty Sauce is vegan.
Is A1 Bold & Spicy Sauce Vegan
A1 Bold & Spicy Sauce is vegan-friendly.
Is A1 Texas Mesquite Marinade Vegan
A1 Texas Mesquite Marinate is vegan.
Is A1 Classic Marinade Vegan
A1 Classic Marinade is vegan-friendly.
Is A1 Sweet Hickory With Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce Vegan
A1 Sweet Hickory with Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce is vegan.
Is A1 New York Steakhouse Marinade Vegan
A1 New York Steakhouse Marinade is vegan.
Is A1 Smoky Black Pepper Sauce Vegan
A1 Smoky Black Pepper Sauce is Vegan.
Is A1 Sweet Chili Garlic Sauce Vegan
A1 Sweet Chili Garlic Sauce is Vegan.
Is A1 Chicago Steakhouse Marinade Vegan
A1 Chicago Steakhouse Marinade is vegan.
Is A1 Spicy Chipotle Sauce Vegan
A1 Spicy Chipotle Sauce is vegan-friendly.
Is A1 New Orleans Cajun Marinade Vegan
A1 New Orleans Cajun Marinade is vegan.
You do not have to eat meat in order to enjoy the bold and tangy flavors found in A1 sauces.
As a vegan, you can use A1 to marinate vegetables, tempeh, or tofu as well as a sandwich or dipping sauce.
Luckily, if you are a fan of A1 sauce they are all currently vegan-friendly.