Are Uncrustables Vegan

Are Uncrustables Vegan Or Vegetarian (Quick Facts)

Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches without the crust are a classic favorite of many both young and old. The Smuckers Brand has produced a quick grab-and-go version with the Uncrustables found in the freezer section but, are Uncrustables vegan or vegetarian?

The traditional Uncrustables are vegan and vegetarian but, many of the new flavors and varieties like sweet Hazelnut Spread and the savory Roll-Ups and Bites may not be vegan or vegetarian depending on your specific dietary choices.

Are Uncrustables Vegan

The classic Peanut Butter and Grape or Strawberry Jelly Uncrustables are vegan-friendly but, many of the newer flavors are not.

Are Uncrustables Vegetarian

Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Pop...
Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Popeyes

The majority of Uncrustables are vegetarian except for the Roll-Ups and Bites that contain meat products.

What Ingredients Are In Uncrustables

The classic Peanut Butter and Grape Jelly Uncrustables contain the following ingredients.

Bread: Enriched Unbleached Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Unbleached Whole Wheat Flour, Sugar, Yeast, Soybean Oil, Contains 2% or Less of: Salt, Dough Conditioners (Distilled Mono and Diglycerides, DATEM, Enzymes [with Wheat Starch, Ascorbic Acid, Calcium Peroxide]).

Peanut Butter: Peanuts, Sugar, Contains 2% or Less of: Molasses, Fully Hydrogenated Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed and Soybean), Mono and Diglycerides, Salt.

Grape Jelly: Sugar, Grape Juice, Contains 2% or Less of: Pectin, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate (Preservative).

Do Uncrustables Contain Milk

The classic Peanut Butter and Jelly Uncrustables do not contain milk.

Some of the newer flavors contain ingredients like hazelnut spread or cheese that contains milk products.

The following flavors of Uncrustables contain milk.

  • Chocolate Flavored Hazelnut
  • Ham And Cheddar Roll-Ups
  • Pepperoni Roll-Ups
  • Turkey Roll-Ups
  • Pepperoni BItes
  • Taco Bites

Do Uncrustables Contain Dairy

You will not find any dairy products in the Peanut Butter and Jelly Uncrustables but, the c

Do Uncrustables Contain Pork

Smucker’s Uncrustables do not contain any pork products.

Do Uncrustables Contain Beef

The Uncrustable Taco Bites contain ground beef crumbles, this is the only flavor of Uncrustables that contain beef.

Are Chocolate Hazelnut Uncrustables Vegan

The Chocolate Hazelnut Uncrustables are not vegan since they contain both skim milk and whey.

Are Chocolate Hazelnut Uncrustables Vegetarian

As long as you are a vegetarian that still consumes dairy products the Chocolate Hazelnut Uncrustable is safe for vegetarians to enjoy.

Are Uncrustables vegetarian

Are Peanut Butter And Honey Uncrustables Vegan

The majority of vegans do not consume honey making the Peanut Butter and Honey Uncrustables not vegan-friendly.

If you happen to be a vegan that consumes honey the Peanut Butter And Hi

Are Peanut Butter And Honey Uncrustables Vegetarian

The Peanut Butter and money Uncrustables are vegetarian-friendly.

Are Uncrustables Roll-Ups Vegan

None of the Uncrustable Roll-ups are vegan since they all contain meat products like pepperoni, ham, and turkey plus cheese.

Are Uncrustables Roll-Ups Vegetarian

All of the Uncrustables Roll-Ups are off-limits for vegetarians since they all contain deli meats.

Are Uncrustables Taco Bites Vegan

The Uncrustables Taco Bites are not vegan since they contain ground beef and cheese.

Are Uncrustables Taco Bites Vegetarian

The Uncrustables Taco Bites are not vegetarian since they contain ground beef.

Are There Questionable Ingredients In Uncrustables

Unfortunately, determining if Uncrustables are vegan or vegetarian is not the only consideration when trying to decide if you should eat Uncrustables or not.

Uncrustables contain some questionable ingredients making them not the most healthy food.

Some of these ingredients are.

  • Soybean Oil
  • Palm Oil
  • Canola Oil
  • Hydrogenated Oil (a banned ingredient)
  • Sugar
  • Artifical Flavors
  • Caramel Color

Why Are Oils A Concern In Uncrustables

There are a variety of oils that can be found in Uncrustables, soybean, palm, canola, and hydrogenated.

All of these oils will have negative effects on human health.

Many of the oils are genetically modified, highly sprayed with pesticides, or banned due to their connection to life-threatening health conditions.

Why Is Sugar A Concern In Uncrustables

Sugar doesn’t seem like a huge villain but, white sugar is genetically modified, highly sprayed, and often treated with bone char.

Never mind the negative health effects that come with consuming too much sugar.

Why Are Artificial Flavors A Concern For Uncrustables

Artifical flavors can mean a wide variety of ingredients that can be hard to determine.

When you don’t know what’s in your food it makes you question eating it.

Why Is Caramel Coloring A Concern For Uncrustables

The Peanut Butter and Honey flavored Uncrustables contain caramel coloring in the honey.

Honey shouldn’t need any coloring, especially caramel coloring which has been known as a questionable ingredient in foods.

Final Thoughts

Peanut Butter and Jelly and one of those foods we all enjoy at any time of the day.

Uncrustables are a great idea but, they are loaded with unhealthy ingredients even if the classic flavors are vegan and vegetarian-friendly.

If you are in a pinch you can grab one of these pockets and enjoy, otherwise I would suggest making your own sandwiches.

The newer flavors offered as Roll-Ups and Bites contain meat and/or dairy products making them not vegan or vegetarian.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Goldfish Crackers Vegan Or Vegetarian? (Quick Facts)