Goldfish crackers are a favorite of many both young and young at heart but, are this cute little smiling crackers vegan or vegetarian?
The majority of Goldfish crackers are vegetarian friendly excluding those flavors that contain deyhrated marshmallows. Unfortunately, all of the current flavors of Goldfish crackers are not suitable for vegans to eat due to containing a variety of non-vegan ingredients.
Table of Contents
Are Goldfish Crackers Vegan
Unfortunately, Goldfish crackers are not vegan-friendly since all flavors include animal products in their ingredients.
Why Aren’t Gold Fish Crackers Vegan
The majority of Goldfish flavors are cheese based with cheese and dairy products being included in the crackers.
There are other flavors like S’mores and Preztel but, unfortunately these include other animal sourced ingredients like gelatin and milk.
Are Goldfish Crackers Vegetarian
The majority of Goldfish crackers are vegetarian except for a few sweet flavors like S’mores that include dehyrated marshmallows.
The dehydrated marshmallows contain gelatin which is not suitable for vegetarians to consume.
What Ingredients Are In Goldfish Crackers
Your classic Cheddar Flavored Goldfish crackers contain the following ingredients.
ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR (FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), CHEDDAR CHEESE ([CULTURED MILK, SALT, ENZYMES], ANNATTO), VEGETABLE OILS (CANOLA, SUNFLOWER AND/OR SOYBEAN), SALT, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: SUGAR, YEAST, AUTOLYZED YEAST EXTRACT, PAPRIKA, SPICES, CELERY, ONION POWDER, MONOCALCIUM PHOSPHATE, BAKING SODA.
Are GoldFish Grahams S’mores Vegan
Although, the Goldfish Grahams S’mores flavored crackers do not contain cheese they do contain additional non-vegan ingredients.
You will find the following non-vegan ingredients in Goldfish Grahams S’mores Crackers.
- Dehyrated Marshmallows (contain gelatin)
- Non-Fat Milk
Are Goldfish Grahams S’mores Vegetarian
Unfortunately, Goldfish Grahams S’mores Crackers are not vegetarian-friendly due to containing dehydrated marshmallows.
The dehydrated marshmallows contain gelatin which is sourced from animals.
Are Vanilla Cupcake Goldfish Crackers Vegan
The Goldfish Vanilla Cupcake flavored crackers are not vegan since they contain non-fat milk and cream.
Are Vanilla Cupcake Goldfish Crackers Vegetarian
Vegetarians can enjoy the Vanilla Cupcake flavored Goldfish crackers as long as they still consume dairy products.
The Vanilla Cupcake flavored Goldfish contain non-fat milk and cream.
Are Pizza Flavored Goldfish Crackers Vegan
The pizza flavored Goldfish Crackers are not vegan since they contain cheese.
Are Pizza Flavored Goldfish Crackers Vegetarian
Vegetarians can enjoy eating the pizza flavored Goldfish Crackers.
Are Pretzel Flavored Goldfish Vegan
You may assume that the Pretzel Goldfish Crackers would be vegan but, unfortunately, they contain non-fat milk.
Are Pretzel Flavored Goldfish Vegetarian
The pretzel flavored goldfish crackers are safe fro vegetarians to enjoy.
Is There Pork In Goldfish Crackers
There may be pork in Goldfish crackers in the form of gelatin in some flavors that contain dehydrated marshmallows..
Gelatin can be sourced from pigs or cows, others is no way to determine which animal it has come from.
The traditional cheese flavored Goldfish crackers on the other hand do not contain any pork products.
Do Goldfish Crackers Contain Milk
Many Goldfish crackers contain some form of milk or milk powder in the crackers.
Do Goldfish Crackers Have Cheese In Them
The majority of Goldfish crackers are based on a cheese flavor and do contain cheese in the ingredients.
Do Goldfish Crackers Contain Egg
Godfish cracker do not contain any eggs.
Do Goldfish Crackers Contain Rennet
Pepperridge Farms has confirm that none of their Goldfish crackers contain rennet.
Do Goldfish Crackers Contain Animal Enzymes
Pepperidge Farms has also confirmed via Twitter that none of the cheese used in Goldfish crackers contain animal enzymes.
Vegan Alternative To Goldfish Crackers
Luckily for vegans there are a variety of “cheese” crackers that you can try.
- Every Body Eat Cheeseless Thins
- Mustache Munchines (Cheddarless Crackers)
- Back To Nature Cheddarlicious Crackers
- Made Good Star Puffed “Cheese” Crackers
Goldfish crackers are a nostalgic classic from many of our childhoods from the smiling faces to the enjoyable flavors.
Unfortunately for vegans these crackers contain animal ingredients and are off limits.
Vegetarians on the other hand can still enjoy most flavors of Goldfish but, you do need to be aware of flavors that contain deyharated marshmallows since they contain gelatin.
Regarless, there are many vegan alternatives to goldfish crackers that you can try and enjoy!