Are Super Noodles Vegetarian Or Vegan (Quick Facts)

A warm bowl of noodles in a tasty broth is classic comfort food but, are any of Super Noodle Flavors vegetarian or vegan?

Super Noodles offers five vegetarian flavors and three vegan flavors of instant noodle soup. None of the vegan flavors are certified vegan since they are produced alongside products that contain dairy. Flavors include options like Chow Mein and Mild Curry.

What Are Super Noodles

Super Noodles are a brand of dried instant noodles that come with a flavoring packet that you add into the water you supply to prepare the noodles.

EASY [20 MIN] VEGAN MISO SOUP WITH ... x
EASY [20 MIN] VEGAN MISO SOUP WITH KOMBU & SHIITAKE DASHI: how to make dashi & miso from scratch

Dried instant noodles are a popular quick food all over the world, between being shelf-stable, compact, and warm and filling.

Are Super Noodles Are Vegetarian

There are five different flavors of Super Noodles that are vegetarian-friendly.

They include a nice variety of flavors, including some that may surprise your like BBQ Beef Flavor.

Are Any Super Noodles Flavors Vegan

Some Super Noodle flavors are accidentally vegan.

The noodles themselves do not contain any egg or animals products making them a vegan-friendly food.

The flavor packets included with the dried noodles are the component that makes some flavors not vegan.

Are Super Noodles Certified Vegan

Although there are many vegan flavored Super Noodles and the dried noodles themselves are vegan, they are what we often refer to as accidentally vegan.

These vegan noodles are not intentionally made vegan and are also not vegan certified.

Why Aren’t Vegan Super Noodles Certified

Since all of the Super Noodle flavors are produced in the same factory there is a chance that due to shared equipment there could be some cross-contamination between the products with the slight chance of dairy products entering the vegan products.

Due to this risk, many products including vegan flavored Super Noodles are not certified as vegan.

Are Super Noodles Vegan Without The Flavoring

If you want some plain noodles or only have a non-vegan flavor of super noodles available, you could prepare the noodles without the flavoring leaving you with a plain vegan and vegetarian noodle.

Can Meat Flavored Super Noodles Like Chicken And Beef Be Vegan Or Vegetarian

While, it doesn’t seem like it would be possible many of the meat flavored Super Noodles are vegan or vegetarian including Peri Peri chicken, beef, and bacon flavors.

Vegetarian Super Noodles

  • Mild Curry
  • Peri Peri
  • Chow Mein
  • BBQ Beef Flavor
  • Bacon Flavor

Vegan Super Noodles

  • Mild Curry
  • Peri Peri
  • Chow Mein

Are Chicken Flavor Super Noodles Vegetarian Or Vegan

The Chicken Flavor Super Noodles are not vegetarian or vegan friendly since they contain flavorings that are derived from animal sources.

Are Peri Peri Flavor Super Noodles Vegetarian Or Vegan

Up until 2019, when the Peri Peri flavor of super noodles was reformulated, the flavor contained milk making it not vegan-friendly

Since the milk has been removed the Peri Peri flavor Super Noodles is now vegan.

What Super Noodle Flavors Are Not Vegetarian Or Vegan

  • Chicken
  • Southern Fried Chicken
  • Big Chicken Noodles
  • Big BBQ Beef Noodles
  • Low Fat Chicken & Herb Noodles
  • Chili Chicken Low Fat Noodles
  • Curry Low Fat Noodles
  • Chicken Super Noodle Pots
  • BBQ Beef Super Noodle Pots
  • Curry Super Noodle Pots

Why Are The Low Fat Super Noodle Not Vegetarian Or Vegan

The low-fat Super Noodles are not vegetarian or vegan because they contain flavorings that can not be pinpointed as well as coming with a warning that indicates.

May also contain Celery, Crustaceans, Fish, Molluscs, Mustard, Sesame, and Soy.”

Why Are Super Noodle Pots Not Vegetarian Or Vegan

The Super Noodle Pots contain the same mystery flavorings as the low-fat Super Noodles do as well as the same allergy warning that states that crustaceans, fish, and mollusks made be included in the product.

Are Super Noodles The Same As Ramen

Ramen is a term that is used to describe a type of noodle soup.

This term is usually used incorrectly to describe the dried noodles you will find in Super Noodles, Maruchen, and Top Ramen.

Ramen Noodles are fresh noodles that are prepared in a soup.

The dried noodle found in Super Noodles are instant noodles.

Super Noodles are not the same as Ramen Noodles due to Ramen noodles being fresh noodles and Super Noodles are instant dried noodles.

Are Super Noodles Good For You

I would never say something that is filled with a variety of preservatives and mystery flavorings as being good for you.

As with anything, if consumed in moderation can be part of a healthy diet.

Can You Buy Super Noodles In The United States

Super Noodles are widely offered in the UK but, can they be found in the United States.

In the United States, you can find Super Noodles available to order at Amazon and some Walmart locations as well as online.

Final Thoughts

I always find it a great mystery when meat-flavored foods are vegetarian or vegan friendly.

Luckily, if you are a fan of Super Noodles or a friend of instant noodle soups (who isn’t every now and then), Super Noodles has both some vegetarian and vegan flavors available.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Can Vegetarians Or Vegans Eat Jello (Quick Facts)