Are Jack Daniels Sauces Vegan

Are Jack Daniels Sauces Vegan (Quick Facts)

You do not need to be a meat eater to enjoy a delicious BBQ sauce but, are Jack Daniels Sauces vegan?

Not all of the popular BBQ sauces made under the Jack Daniels Brand are vegan-friendly due to their containing animal-sourced ingredients that many vegans avoid. Luckily, the classic Original and Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauces are vegan.

Can Vegans Eat Jack Daniels Sauces

At this point in time, vegans can enjoy two flavors of Jack Daniels BBQ sauce.

  • Original
  • Sweet & Spicy

Why Wouldn’t Jack Daniels Sauces Be Vegan

Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Pop...
Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Popeyes

You can sometimes find non-vegan ingredients in sauces and foods where you may not expect them.

The most common non-vegan ingredients can include honey, animal-based broths, and dehydrated animal fats.

The honey-flavored BBQ sauce offered by Jack Daniels contains honey making it not vegan.

Do Jack Daniels Sauces Contain Meat

None of the sauces offered by Jack Daniels contain meat or meat products.

Do Jack Daniels Sauces Contain Honey

The honey BBQ flavored sauce created by Jack Daniels does contain real honey.

Are Jack Daniels Sauces Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Jack Daniels Sauces

Although, the ingredients in each Jack Daniels sauce are very similar there are slight differences between each flavor.

What Ingredients Are In Jack Daniels Original BBQ Sauce

Brown Sugar, Ketchup (Tomato Concentrate, Distilled Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Contains Less Than 2% Of Onion Powder, Spice, Natural Flavoring [Contains Celery Seed]), Apple Cider Vinegar, Tomato Paste, Water, Tamarind Concentrate, Less Than 2% Of: Natural Hickory Smoke, Yellow Mustard (Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spices), Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Salt, Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Whiskey, Spices, Dried Garlic, Molasses, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Caramel Color, Dried Onion

What Ingredients Are In Jack Daniels Sweet & Spicy BBQ Sauce

Brown Sugar, Ketchup (Tomato Concentrate, Distilled Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Contains Less Than 2% Of Onion Powder, Spice, Natural Flavoring [Contains Celery Seed]), Chipotle Sauce (Chipotle Peppers, Water, Tomato Puree, Vinegar, Salt, Sugar, Garlic, Soybean Oil), Apple Cider Vinegar, Tomato Paste, Water, Less Than 2% Of: Tamarind Concentrate, Natural Hickory Smoke, Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Salt, Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Whiskey, Spices, Dried Garlic, Molasses, Modified Food, Starch (Corn), Caramel Color, Dried Onion

What Ingredients Are In Jack Daniels Honey BBQ Sauce

Brown Sugar, Ketchup (Tomato Concentrate, Distilled Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Contains Less Than 2% Of Onion Powder, Spice, Natural Flavoring [Contains Celery Seed]), Apple Cider Vinegar, Honey, Tomato Paste, Water, Less Than 2% Of Tamarind Concentrate, Natural Hickory Smoke, Yellow Mustard (Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spices), Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Salt, Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Whiskey, Spices, Dried Garlic, Molasses, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Caramel Color, Dried Onion

Final Thoughts

A great BBQ sauce is a must-have even for vegans who want a great BBQ sauce for vegetables or tofu but, not every BBQ sauce is vegan-friendly.

You need to look closely at the labels to make sure there aren’t non-vegan ingredients included.

Luckily, for Jack Daniels lovers the Orignal and Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauces are vegan-friendly.

The honey BBQ sauce offered by Jack Daniels is not vegan.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Uncle Ben’s Rice Vegan (Quick Facts)