What are the best vegetarian options at Popeyes

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Popeyes

Popeyes is famous for its Louisiana-style chicken and sides but, as a vegetarian what can I eat at Popeye’s.

Popeye’s offers a limited amount of vegetarian-friendly menu options. Those options include both sweet and savory options like biscuits, mac and cheese, and fried cinnamon apple pies.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Popeyes

Placing your vegetarian order at Popeyes is easy, the harder part is finding something to order due to their limited vegetarian options.

Does Popeyes Have A Vegetarian Menu

Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japa... x
Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japan have any?

Popeyes does not have a vegetarian menu. Some of the regular items offered on its menu are vegetarian-friendly.

Vegetarian Options At Popeyes

  • Cajun Fries
  • Mashed Potatoes (without gravy)
  • Cole Slaw
  • Biscuits
  • Mac and Cheese
  • Cinnamon Apple Pie
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie
  • Cajun Flounder Sandwich (if you eat fish)
  • Popcorn Shrimp (if you eat seafood)

Best Vegetarian Options At Popeyes

The best vegetarian options at Popeyes would be the mac and cheese and cajun fries with dipping sauce.

Does Popeyes Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Popeye’s offers one vegetarian option for kids. At Popeyes, you can get a mac and cheese kids meal with fries, applesauce, and a drink.

Does Popeyes Have Vegetarian Desserts

Popeyes offers two sweet treats that are vegetarian friendly a cinnamon apple pie and a chocolate chip cookie.

does popeyes have vegetarian kids meals

Does Popeyes Have Vegetarian Chicken

At this point in time, Popeyes does not carry any vegetarian or plant-based chicken.

Are The Red Beans And Rice At Popeyes Vegetarian

The red beans and rice appear as if it is an ideal choice for a vegetarian but, unfortunately, the red beans and rice contain animal lard making them not vegetarian friendly.

Is Popeyes Cajun Rice Vegetarian

Similar to the red beans and rice the cajun rice at Popeyes is not vegetarian since it contains animal fat.

What Does Popeyes Have For Vegetarian Sides

Popeyes offers a small selection of vegetarian-friendly side dishes including french fries, mashed potatoes, coleslaw, biscuits, and macaroni and cheese.

Is The Mac And Cheese At Popeyes Vegetarian

The Mac and Cheese at Popeyes are vegetarian-friendly.

does popeyes have vegetarian chicken

Are Popeyes Mashed Potatoes Vegetarian

The plain mashed potatoes at Popeyes are vegetarian-friendly.

Is Popeyes Gravy Vegetarian

Unfortunately, we will need to skip the gravy on the creamy mashed potatoes since it contains chicken and pork products.

Are Popeyes Apple Pies Vegetarian

Popeyes apple pies are vegetarian-friendly.

Are Popeyes French Fries Vegetarian

The Cajun Fires offered on the menu at Popeyes are vegetarian except it is likely that they are fried in the same oil as the chicken.

Does Popeyes Fry In Lard

There is a rumor that Popeye’s fries their food in lard, this is not true Popeyes uses 100% palm oil.

Does Popeyes Have Salads

Unfortunately, Popeyes does not carry salads.

Does Popeyes Have Vegetables

Popeyes does not have a large selection of vegetables, currently, they only offer mashed potatoes and coleslaw.

Are Popeyes Sauces Vegetarian

Popeye’s offers a large variety of vegetarian sauces.

  • Sweet Heat
  • Bayou Buffalo
  • Bold Barbeque
  • Mardi Gras Mustard
  • Buttermilk Ranch
  • Blackened Ranch
  • Tarter
  • Cocktail

Will Popeyes Offer More Vegetarian Options In The Future

It looks like Popeyes is going to be entering the vegetarian market.

Currently, a vegan creole red bean sandwich is being launched into the UK market.

The vegan sandwich will be served on a brioche bun with lettuce, tomato, and Popeyes famous creole sauce.

Unfortunately, for us in the United States, we may need to wait longer for a vegetarian sandwich to be added to the menu at Popeyes.

Hopefully, the brand’s first vegan burger will be a large success in the UK and make its way to the US soon.

Does Popeyes Have A Secret Menu

Popeyes may have the most interesting secret item in the fast-food industry hiding behind its counters.

There is a little packet of goodness called “cajun sparkle”.

Cajun sparkle contains salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and ground sage.

Does Popeyes Have Breakfast

At this time Popeyes does not serve breakfast.

Is It Ethical For A Vegetarian To Eat At Popeyes

It’s always a thought that pops into a vegetarian mind when they are about to eat at an establishment that is built on serving animal products.

Ultimately, it is up to you and your personal beliefs if it is ok to eat at Popeyes.

Is Popeyes A Good Option For Vegetarians

Popeyes is not the best option for vegetarians with a minimal menu of vegetarian-friendly foods.

If you are heading to a fast-food fried chicken style restaurant Chick-Fil-A has more options for vegetarians.

Final Thoughts

Popeye’s vegetarian-friendly options are pretty limited compared to many other fast-food restaurants.

In a jam, you can find a quick snack to hold you over until your next meal.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At KFC?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.