Dunkin Donuts Kosher

Are Dunkin Donuts Kosher? (Quick Facts)

We all love a stop at Dunkin Donuts, with the aroma of brewed coffee and freshly baked donuts.

The enticing showcase of delicious donuts awaits or a warm and savory breakfast sandwich made to order, is Dunkin Donuts Kosher?

What Does Kosher Certified Mean

Kosher is a term used to describe food that adheres to the dietary laws and regulations of Kashrut which is a set of Jewish dietary guidelines.

These guidelines include.

  • Permitted Animals
  • Slaughtering Method
  • Separation Of Meat and Dairy
  • Avoidance Of Certain Ingredients
  • Kosher Certification

Is Dunkin Donuts Kosher

The majority of Dunkin Donuts locations are not kosher but, there are some that are located in the New York area, for a complete list you can visit National Kosher Supervision.

Does Dunkin Donuts Have Anything Kosher On The Menu

Unfortunately, the list is very small when it comes to what it kosher at Dunkin Donuts.

These beverages would need to not include any add-ins like milk or sweetener.

  • Black Coffee
  • Black Tea
  • Herbal tea
  • Some Bottled Drinks

Are Dunkin Donuts Munchkins Kosher

Unless it’s a kosher store location the Munchkins at Dunkin Donuts are not made under supervision which makes them not kosher.

Are Dunkin Donuts Muffins Kosher

The muffins at Dunkin Donuts are not kosher since they contain dairy products and are baked in the same oven as non-kosher items.

Are Dunkin Donuts Bagels Kosher

The bagels at most Dunkin Donuts locations will not be made under supervision and will not be kosher.

Is Dunkin Donuts Coffee Kosher

Dunkin Donuts has indicated that their plain black coffee is kosher.

Unfortunately, if you add anything like cream, milk, or sweetener to the coffee it will no longer be kosher.

Does Dunkin Donuts Use Pork Products

Dunkin Donuts uses pork in their restaurants at many if not all locations.

The amount of pork used and which items contain pork will vary per store and the time of year.

You can often find pork in the following items at Dunkin Donuts.

  • Breakfast Sandwiches: you can find sausage patties and bacon in many of the breakfast sandwiches at Dunkin Donuts.
  • Donuts: You may discover some specialty donuts that contain pork ingredients like being topped with bacon crumbles.
  • Special Promotions: Dunkin Donuts often offers seasonal or promotional items that change throughout the year. It’s possible to discover pork in these items.


Is Dunkin Donuts Coffee Certified For Passover?

The black coffee at Dunkin Donuts is certified for Passover.

Is Dunkin Donuts Ground Coffee Kosher?

The popular take-home and brew bags of ground coffee or whole coffee beans at Dunkin Donuts are Kosher.

Are Seasonal Or Limited-time Offerings At Dunkin’ Donuts Also Kosher-Certified?

If you are at a Kosher Dunkin Donuts location all of the menu items, including the seasonal and limited-time offerings will be kosher.

If you are not at a kosher Dunkin Donuts location chances are that the temporary items are not kosher.