Are Chick Fil A Fries Vegan

Are Chick Fil A Fries Vegan (Quick Facts)

Chick FIl A is famous for its food including the unique waffle-cut fries but, are the fries at Chick Fil A vegan?


Are Chick Fil A Fries Vegan Friendly

The popular waffle fries at Chick FIl A are luckily vegan-friendly, making them a great snacking option for vegans at an unlikely restaurant.

You do need to be aware that there is always the possibility of cross-contamination where animal products are being prepared.

Why Wouldn’t Chick Fil A Fries Be Vegan

There are many reasons why a seemingly vegan food becomes non-vegan.

Some of the most common reasons why french fries are not vegan include.

  • Containing animal-based fats
  • Being fried in animal fats
  • Containing dairy in the batter
  • Cross-contamination

Does Chick Fil A Use The Same Fryers For The Fries And Chicken

The waffle-cut fries offered at Chick FIl A are not only prepared in separate oil they are fried in a completely different type of oil.

The french fries at Chick FIl A are fried in canola oil whereas the chicken is fried in peanut oil.

What Ingredients Are In Chick Fil A Fries

Chick FIl A fries contain the following ingredients.

Potatoes, canola oil, high oleic canola oil with dimethylpolysiloxane added as an anti-foaming agent, vegetable oil (canola, palm, soy), salt, disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate (to maintain natural color), dextrose

Do Chick Fil A Fries Contain Dairy

Chick Fil A Waffle-Cut Fries do not contain any dairy products.

Are Chick Fil A Fries Vegan

Do Chick FIl A Fries Contain Lard

The french fries at Chick Fil A do not contain any lard, they contain vegetable oil which can include canola, palm, or soy.

Chick FIl A fries are also fried in canola oil.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Chick Fil A

Vegan Side Dishes At Chick Fil A

The following side dish options at Chick Fil A are vegan-friendly.

  • Waffle Fries
  • Kale Crunch Salad
  • Waffle Potato Chips
  • Fruit Cup
  • Apple Sauce

Final Thoughts

It almost sounds like a joke, “What does the vegan eat when they enter a chicken restaurant?”

Luckily, the waffle-cut fries that are available at Chick Fil A do not contain any animal products and are fried separately in canola oil making them safe for vegans to enjoy.

There are a couple of things to think about.

Cross-contamination is a possibility since so many animal products are being prepared in the same kitchen as the french fries.

The other issue to consider is the fact that Chick Fil A is a chicken restaurant, as a vegan, you may not choose to give your business to a company that is known for serving such large amounts of animal products.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Does Chick Fil A Sauce Cost Extra?