Best vegetarian options at Hooters

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Hooters

Hooters is best known for its atmosphere, waitresses, and traditional game-day-style foods.

You may be heading to a Hooters to meet up with friends or watch a game but, as a vegetarian or vegan what can you eat at Hooters?

Hooters offers a selection of vegetarian and vegan meals, snacks, and desserts to enjoy including fried pickles, curly fries, pretzels, veggie burgers, and key lime pie.

Can Vegetarians Eat At Hooters

Vegan tofu sushi pockets #shorts x
Vegan tofu sushi pockets #shorts

Vegetarians can eat at Hooters with a small selection of main meals, sides, and desserts to choose from.

Can Vegans Eat At Hooters

Vegans can eat at Hooters but, the options are very limited with an off the menu veggie burger and french fries as the best vegan option.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Hooters

Ordering as a vegetarian at Hooters is slightly challenging since you need to hunt down the vegetarian-friendly options and also be aware of the availability of a veggie burger even though it is not noted on the main menu.

Does Hooters Have A Vegetarian Menu

Hooters does not have a vegetarian menu available for its customers.

Vegetarian Options At Hooters

  • Fried Pickles with Tangy Dipping Sauce
  • Chips and Queso
  • Lots-A-Tots (without bacon)
  • Mozzarella Cheese Sticks with Marinara Sauce
  • Tex Mex Nachos (without meat)
  • Beer Cheese and Pretzels
  • Quorn UnReal Chicken
  • Veggie Burger
  • Garden Salad
  • Curly Fries
  • Big Dipper Fries
  • Tots
  • Onion Rings
  • Cole Slaw
  • Side Garden Salad
  • Celery with Ranch
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Broccoli
  • Chocolate Mousse Cake
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Caramel Fudge Cheesecake
  • Dessert Shooters

Vegan Options At Hooters

  • Chips with Salsa
  • Pretzels (no beer cheese)
  • Garden Salad (no cheese or croutons)
  • Curly Fries
  • Big Dipper Fries
  • Tots
  • Side Garden Salad (without cheese & croutons)
  • Broccoli
  • Veggie Burger

Best Vegetarian Options At Hooters

The best vegetarian options at Hooters are Fried Pickles with a Tangy Sauce, Quorn Unreal Wings, and Curly Fries.

Best Vegan Options At Hooters

The best vegan options at Hooters are a Veggie Burger, Curly Fries, and Chips with Salsa.

Best vegan options at Hooters

Does Hooters Have Vegetarian Appetizers

  • Fried Pickles with Tangy Dipping Sauce
  • Chips and Queso
  • Lots-A-Tots (without bacon)
  • Mozzarella Cheese Sticks with Marinara Sauce
  • Tex Mex Nachos (without meat)
  • Beer Cheese and Pretzels

Are Any Of The Appetizers At Hooters Vegan

  • Chips with Salsa
  • Pretzels (no beer cheese)

Are The Fried Pickles At Hooters Vegan

The Fried Pickles at Hooters are not vegan friendly since they contain dairy products in the batter.

Does Hooters Have Plant-Based Chicken

Hooters has partnered with Quorn brands to bring its customers a plant-based wing product that is vegetarian-friendly.

Are The Quorn Unreal Wings At Hooters Vegan

Unfortunately, the Quorn Unreal Wings at Hooters are not vegan since they contain eggs.

Does Hooters Have Salads

Hooters offers a small selection of salads with a couple of vegetarian and vegan options.

Are Any Of The Salads At Hooters Vegetarian

Vegetarians can order the Chicken Garden Salad without chicken for a vegetarian salad option or the Side Garden Salad.

You are left with a simple but, classic salad.

Are Any Of The Salads At Hooters Vegan

For vegans you will need to start with the same Chicken Garden Salad or Side Garden Salad but, you will need to omit the chicken, croutons, and the cheese.

Vegetarian Main Dishes At Hooters

  • Quorn Unreal Wings
  • Veggie Burger

Vegan Main Dishes At Hooters

  • Veggie Burger

Does Hooters Have A Veggie Burger

Although, it is not shown on the menu Hooters does have a veggie burger available to its customers.

Does Hooters Have A Beyond Burger

Hooters does not offer a Beyond Burger at this time but, they do have an off the menu veggie burger.

Does Hooters Have An Impossible Burger

While most Hooters locations offer a veggie burger some locations also have the Impossible Brand plant-based burger available.

Vegetarian Side Dishes At Hooters

  • Curly Fries
  • Big Dipper Fries
  • Tots
  • Onion Rings
  • Cole Slaw
  • Side Garden Salad
  • Celery with Ranch
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Broccoli

Vegan Sides Dishes At Hooters

  • Curly Fries
  • Big Dipper Fries
  • Tots
  • Side Garden Salad (without cheese & croutons)
  • Broccoli

Are The French Fries At Hooters Vegan

The Curly Fries and the Big Dipper Fries at Hooters are both vegan-friendly.

Are The Onion Rings At Hooters Vegan

The Onion Rings at Hooters are not vegan since they contain dairy products in the batter.

Does Hooters Have Any Vegetarian Desserts

  • Chocolate Mousse Cake
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Caramel Fudge Cheesecake
  • Dessert Shooters

Does Hooters Have Any Vegan Desserts

Unfortunately, Hooters does not currently have any vegan desserts.

What Type Of Oil Does Hooters Use

Hooters uses peanut oil or soybean oil to prepare its foods.

Will Hooters Offer More Vegetarian Options In The Future

With the addition of the Quorn Unreal Wing, veggies burgers, and the Impossible burger at some locations, it is possible that vegetarian and vegan options are on the radar of the menu creators for Hooters.

I wouldn’t expect huge changes because Hooters does have a full menu of pub-style food without a whole lot of options to grow when it comes to vegetarian and vegan fare.

In addition to that, the real draw for the customers at Hooters is the atmosphere for social gatherings, sports watching, and minimally dressed attractive waitresses.

Is Hooters Vegetarian Friendly

Although, Hooters provides a decent amount of vegetarian options overall it is not a vegetarian-friendly restaurant.

A customer should not have to search for hidden menu options to place their order.

Is Hooters Vegan Friendly

Hooters is not a vegan-friendly restaurant with very few vegan options to choose from.

Final Thoughts

Hooters is not the first place your think of for a vegetarian or vegan meal but, you may find yourself there searching for something to eat.

Both vegetarians and vegans can find a meal or snack at Hooters to hold themselves over.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Wingstop