Brittle is delicious whether it’s the classic peanut brittle or a crisp and chocolatey brownie brittle but, is the Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes vegan?
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes are not vegan due to containing various animal-sourced ingredients as well as containing white sugar which is considered a questionable ingredient to many vegans. Luckily, there are many vegan brittle alternatives available to enjoy.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Betty Crocker Brittle Mix
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes are not vegan-friendly since they contain non-vegan ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Betty Crocker Brittle Mix Be Vegan
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes contain various ingredients that are sourced from animals including some ingredients that are often questionable to many vegans.
You may find the following ingredients in Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes.
- Nonfat Milk
Why Wouldn’t The Sugar In Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes Be Vegan
Many vegans choose to avoid white sugar due to the questionable production process that often included the use of bone char.
Since bone char may be used in the production of sugar, white sugar may not be considered vegan.
To ensure that your white sugar hasn’t been produced using bone char only select organic sugar or products that include organic sugar.
Does Betty Crocker Brittle Mix Contain Butter
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes do not contain butter.
Does Betty Crocker Brittle Mix Contain Lard
Betty Crocker Brittle mixes do not contain any lard.
Does Betty Crocker Brittle Mix Contain Dairy
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes contain a variety of dairy products including the following.
- Nonfat Milk
Does Betty Crocker Brittle Mix Contain Eggs
Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes do not contain any eggs.
What Ingredients Are In Betty Crocker Brittle Mix
Each brittle mix offered by Betty Crocker is completely different with very different ingredients.
The classic Peanut Brittle flavor contains the following ingredients.
Roasted Peanuts, Sugar, Dextrose, Palm Oil, Cream, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Corn Starch, Artificial Flavor.
Is Betty Crocker Peanut Brittle Mix Vegan
Betty Crocker Peanut Brittle Mix is not vegan-friendly since it contains cream.
Is Betty Crocker Chocolate Chip Cookie Brittle Mix Vegan
Betty Crocker Chocolate Chip Cookie Brittle Mix is not vegan since it contains nonfat milk.
Is Betty Crocker Brownie Brittle Mix Vegan
Betty Crocker Brownie Brittle Mix is not vegan since it contains nonfat milk.
Are There Any Vegan Alternatives To Betty Crocker Brittle Mixes
There are some great vegan alternatives to Betty Crocker Brittles.
Although a mix like Betty Crocker is hard to find, you can easily find vegan pre-made brittles.
Crisp classic peanut brittle is always delicious.
Recently crunchy cookies and brownie brittles have become incredibly popular making a sweet crisp treat just a bite away.
Unfortunately, the brittle mixes offered under the Betty Crocker brand are not vegan-friendly.
Luckily, there are some great vegan alternatives available.