What are the best vegetarian options at Olive Garden

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Olive Garden

Olive Garden is known for its delicious Italian meals and bottomless soup, salad, and breadsticks. As a vegetarian or vegan what are the best options at Olive Garden?

Vegetarians and vegans can choose from numerous options including aa create your own pasta option, as well as the house salad, breadsticks with dipping sauces, and a classic minestrone soup. Vegetarians also have many sweet dessert options.

Table of Contents

Can Vegetarians Eat At Olive Garden

Pasta is always a good call for vegetarians.

Vegan avocado sushi roll #shorts x
Vegan avocado sushi roll #shorts

At Olive Garden, you have a nice selection that includes pasta, sauces, soup, salad, and sweet desserts.

Can Vegans Eat At Olive Garden

Vegans can enjoy eating at Olive Garden but, there are a lot less vegan options on the menu compared to vegetarian offerings.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Olive Garden

Ordering at Olive Garden is very easy as a vegetarian, many of the vegetarian options on the menu are clearly marked with a letter V next to the title making them easy to find.

Does Olive Garden Have A Vegetarian Menu

The Olive Garden has a vegetarian menu available online but, it doesn’t include many of the vegetarian-friendly options that are available.

Do You Need A Reservation At Olive Garden (Quick Facts)

Vegetarian Options At Olive Garden

  • Fried Mozzerella with Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • Stuffed Ziti Fritta with Dipping Sauces
  • Spinach Artichoke Dip
  • Toasted Ravioli
  • Minestrone Soup
  • House Salad
  • Breadsticks
  • Eggplant Parmesean
  • Fettunchni Alfredo
  • Spaghetti with Marinara
  • Cheese Pizza
  • Five Cheese Ziti al Forno
  • Cheese Ravioli
  • Giant Cheese Stuffed Shells
  • Make Your Own Pasta
  • Kida Pasta Alfredo with Your Choice Of Pasta and Sides
  • Kids Cheese Pizza and Sides
  • Kids Mac and Cheese and Sides
  • Kids Pasta with Tomato Sauce and Sides
  • Kids Five Cheese Marinara and Sides
  • Kids Cheese Ravioli and Sides
  • Kids Rotini with Marinara
  • French Fries
  • Broccoli
  • Grapes
  • Pumpkin Cheesecake
  • Sicilian Cheesecake
  • Tiramsu
  • Warm Italian Donuts
  • Black Tie Mousse Cake
  • Chocolate Brownie Lasanga
  • Chocolate Sauce
  • Raspberry Sauce

Vegan Options At Olive Garden

  • Breadsticks with Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • House Salad (without croutons, with oil and vinegar dressing)
  • Minestrone Soup
  • Spaghetti with Marinara
  • French Fries
  • Broccoli
  • Grapes

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Olive Garden

The best vegetarian options at Olive Garden are the house salad, fettuccine alfredo, and tiramisu.

What Are The Best Vegan Options At Olive Garden

The best vegan options at Olive Garden are the minestrone soup and create your own pasta.

what are the best vegan options at Olive Garden

Does Olive Garden Serve Breakfast

Olive Garden does not serve breakfast, they are only open for lunch and dinner.

Vegetarian Appetizers At Olive Garden

  • Fried Mozzerella with Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • Stuffed Ziti Fritta with Dipping Sauces
  • Spinach Artichoke Dip
  • Toasted Ravioli
  • House Salad
  • Breadsticks with dipping sauces

Vegan Appetizers At Olive Garden

  • Breadsticks with Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • House Salad (without croutons, with oil and vinegar dressing)

Does Olive Garden Have Vegetarian Soups

Olive Garden has four classic Italian soups on the menu with one vegetarian option.

  • Minestrone Soup

Are Any Of The Soups At Olive Garden Vegan

You will find one vegan soup option at Olive Garden a classic minestrone with vegetables, beans, and pasta.

  • Minestrone Soup

Is The Pasta e Fagoli At Olive Garden Vegan

The Pasta e Fagioli at Olive Garden is not vegetarian due to containing ground beef.

Is The Salad At Olive Garden Vegetarian

The classic House Salad that is served at Olive Garden is vegetarian-friendly.

Can Vegans Eat The Salad At Olive Garden

Vegans can enjoy the bottomless classic house salad at Olive Garden with a few modifications.

You will need to leave out the croutons and replace the dressing with a vegan-friendly option.

Is Olive Gardens Salad Dressing Vegetarian Or Vegan

The traditional dressing served on Olive Gardens salad is not vegan due to containing cheese.

You can ask for your vegan salad to be dressed in olive oil and balsamic vinegar instead.

Are Olive Gardens Breadsticks Vegetarian

Vegetarians can enjoy the warm and fluffy all you can eat breadsticks at Olive Garden.

Can Vegans Eat Olive Gardens Breadsticks

The delicious garlic breadsticks offered at Olive Garden are 100% vegan.

Vegetarian Main Dishes At Olive Garden

  • Eggplant Parmesean
  • Fettunchni Alfredo
  • Spaghetti with Marinara
  • Cheese Pizza
  • Five Cheese Ziti al Forno
  • Cheese Ravioli
  • Giant Cheese Stuffed Shells

Vegan Main Dishes At Olive Garden

  • Spaghetti with Marinara

Is The Cheese Ravioli At Olive Garden Vegetarian

The Cheese Ravioli at Olive Garden is vegetarian-friendly.

Is The Spaghetti At Olive Garden Vegetarian

Classic spaghetti at Olive Garden is vegetarian.

Is The Lasanga Fritta At Olive Garden Vegetarian

The Lasagna Fritta at Olive Garden is not Vegetarian since it contains meat sauce.

Vegan Main Dishes At Olive Garden

What Pastas At Olive Garden Are Vegan

The following pasta at Olive Garden are vegan.

  • Angel Hair
  • Fettuchini
  • Rigatoni
  • Small Shells
  • Spaghetti

Is The Eggplant Parmesean At Olive Garden Vegan

The Eggplant Parmesan at Olive Garden is not vegan since it contains eggs, milk, and cheese.

Is The Marinara Sauce At Olive Garden Vegan

The Marinara Sauce at Olive Garden is vegan.

Is Olive Garden Zappoli Vegan

The Zappoli at Olive Garden is not vegan friendly since it contains dairy products.

Is Olive Gardens Zoodles Primavera Vegan

The Zoodles Primavera at Olive Garden is not vegan since it contains dairy products.

Is Olive Gardens Pesto Vegan

The Pesto when available is vegan friendly at Olive Garden.

Create Your Own Vegetarian Pasta At Olive Garden

Creating your own pasta at Olive Garden is always a great choice.

Vegetarian Pasta Options

  • Angel Hair
  • Fettuchini
  • Gluten Free Rotini
  • Rigatoni
  • Small Shells
  • Spagehetti

Vegetarian Friendly Pasta Sauces At Olive Garden

  • Alfredo Sauce
  • Creamy Mushroom Sauce
  • Five Cheese Marinara Sauce
  • Marinara
  • Tomato Sauce

Create Your Own Vegan Pasta At Olive Garden

You can order your vegan pasta at Olive Garden just as you would like it.

Vegan Pasta Options At Olive Garden

  • Angel Hair
  • Fettuchini
  • Rigatoni
  • Small Shells
  • Spaghetti

Vegan Pasta Sauce Options At Olive Garden

  • Marinara
  • Tomato Sauce

Does Olive Garden Have Zuchinni Noodles

Currently, Olive Garden is not offering zucchini noodles.

Zucchini noodles were added to the menu in 2019 but, are currently not available.

Does Olive Garden Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Olive Garden has a large number of tasty vegetarian kid’s meals to choose from.

  • Kida Pasta Alfredo with Your Choice Of Pasta and Sides
  • Kids Cheese Pizza and Sides
  • Kids Mac and Cheese and Sides
  • Kids Pasta with Tomato Sauce and Sides
  • Kids Five Cheese Marinara and Sides
  • Kids Cheese Ravioli and Sides
  • Kids Rotini with Marinara

Are Any Of The Kids Meals At Olive Garden Vegan

The only kid’s meal that is vegan would be the KIds Pasta with Tomato Sauce and Sides.

Does Olive Garden Have Vegetarian Desserts

  • Pumpkin Cheesecake
  • Sicilian Cheesecake
  • Tiramsu
  • Warm Italian Donuts
  • Black Tie Mousse Cake
  • Chocolate Brownie Lasanga
  • Chocolate Sauce
  • Raspberry Sauce

Are Any Of The Desserts At Olive Garden Vegan

Unfortunately, the only vegan item found on the dessert menu at Olive Garden is the raspberry sauce which is not a stand-alone dessert.

Fresh grapes are available as a side dish on the kid’s menu, they could be a sweet option for dessert.

What Type Of Oil Does Olive Garden Use

Olive Garden uses 100% canola oil in its fryers.

Does Olive Garden Have A Secret Menu

Just like many restaurants, there is a secret menu of creations that can be ordered at Olive Garden from protein customizations, holding the cheese, making a creamy minestrone soup, and the not-so-secret raspberry dipping sauce for the warm donuts.

Will Olive Garden Offer More Vegetarian Options In The Future

Olive Garden and Italian food, in general, is vegetarian friendly.

At the Olive Garden, they are always trying our new menu options with their customer preferences in mind.

I can foresee vegetarian faux meats being added to Olive Gardens’ menu if the popularity of such foods continues.

Is Olive Garden Vegetarian Friendly

The Olive Garden is a vegetarian-friendly restaurant choice with numerous pasta, desserts, and the classic house salad and breadsticks to choose from.

Is Olive Garden Vegan Friendly

Considering how many vegetarian options are available at Olive Garden it wouldn’t consider Olive Garden vegan friendly.

There are some vegan options to choose from and they are delicious but, overall Olive Garden is not vegan friendly.

Final Thoughts

Olive Garden is a classic American Italian chain restaurant that you can always depend on for filling and delicious food.

As a vegetarian, you will not be disappointed in a meal from Olive Garden.

Just remember to leave room for dessert.

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Noodles & Company