Best Vegan Options At Cracker Barrel

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel is famous for its large front porch filled with rocking chairs and its fun country store in addition to its Southern Style menu but, as a vegetarian or vegan what can you eat at Cracker Barrel?

Cracker Barrel offers vegetarian and vegan customers a variety of breakfast dishes and southern-style side dishes in a build your own meal format where you can pick and choose which items you would like. Options include biscuits, pancakes, and fried apples.

Table of Contents

Can Vegetarians Eat At Cracker Barrel

Vegetarians can eat at Cracker Barrel but, the best options are limited to breakfast foods.

Can Vegans Eat At Cracker Barrel

Vegan avocado sushi roll #shorts x
Vegan avocado sushi roll #shorts

Vegan can eat at Cracker Barrel but, the vegan options are limited.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Cracker Barrel

Ordering at Cracker Barrel as a vegetarian or vegan can be slightly challenging since many dishes that appear vegetarian or vegan at first glance are not.

For example, You will find animal products like lard in some vegetable side dishes.

Does Cracker Barrel Have A Vegetarian Menu

Cracker Barrel does not have a vegetarian menu, you can find the vegetarian-friendly choices on the main menu.

Vegetarian Options At Cracker Barrel

  • Build Your Own Breakfast
  • Old Timers Breakfast
  • Mama’s Pancake Breakfast
  • Mama’s French Toast Breakfast
  • Stuffed Cheesecake Pancake Breakfast
  • Biscuit Beignets
  • Egg Sandwich
  • Biscuit Breakfast
  • Impossible Sausage
  • Course Ground Grits
  • Fried Apples
  • Hasbrown Casserole
  • English Muffin
  • Mulitgrain Toast
  • Chef Salad (omit the turkey, bacon and ham and add extra boiled eggs)
  • Homestyle Chicken Salad (without chicken)
  • House Salad (without bacon)
  • Country Veggie Plate
  • Three Cheese Squash Casserole
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Two Pancakes
  • Carrots
  • Corn
  • Dumplings
  • Fried Apples
  • Fried Okra
  • Steak Fries
  • Hasbrown Casserole
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • House Salad (no bacon)
  • Coleslaw
  • Buttermilk Biscuits
  • Cornbread
  • Cornbread & Biscuits
  • Boiled Cabbage
  • Lima Beans
  • Mini Confetti Pancakes (with Impossible Sausage)
  • Scrambled Egg and a Biscuit
  • Biscuit Breakfast Sandwich (with Impossible Sausage)
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Veggie Plate (2 side choices)
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Double Chocolate Fudge Coca Cola Cake
  • Fruit Cobbler

Vegan Options At Cracker Barrel

  • English Muffin
  • Mulitgrain Toast
  • Grits (without margarine)
  • Sweet Pepper n Red Skin Hash
  • Seasonal Fruit
  • Apple Slices
  • Fried Apples
  • 100% Pure Natural Syrup
  • Sugar Free Syrup
  • Blueberry Syrup
  • Low Sugar Fruit Spread
  • Chef Salad (omit the turkey, bacon and ham,eggs)
  • Homestyle Chicken Salad (without chicken, croutons, cheese)
  • House Salad (without bacon, croutons, cheese)
  • Country Veggie Plate
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Carrots (without margarine or butter)
  • Corn (without margarine or butter)
  • Fried Apples
  • Fried Okra
  • Steak Fries
  • Kids Veggie Plate

Best Vegetarian Options At Cracker Barrel

The best vegetarian options at Cracker Barrel are the Build Your Own Breakfast, Country Veggie Plate, and the Fruit Cobbler.

Best Vegan Options At Cracker Barrel

The best vegan options at Cracker Barrel are English Muffin, Country Veggie Plate, and Fried Apples.

What Does Cracker Barrel Have For Vegetarian Breakfast Options

Some of the full breakfast options at Cracker Barrel include a side of meat and biscuits and gravy.

You can select the plant-based Impossible Sausage Patty as well as omit the gravy for your vegetarian meal.

  • Build Your Own Breakfast
  • Old Timers Breakfast
  • Mama’s Pancake Breakfast
  • Mama’s French Toast Breakfast
  • Stuffed Cheesecake Pancake Breakfast
  • Biscuit Beignets
  • Egg Sandwich
  • Biscuit Breakfast
  • Impossible Sausage
  • Course Ground Grits
  • Fried Apples
  • Hasbrown Casserole
  • English Muffin
  • Mulitgrain Toast

Is Cracker Barrels Hashbrown Casserole Vegetarian

The classic hashbrown casserole from Cracker Barrel is vegetarian.

Does Caracker Barrels Hashbrown Casserole Have Pork In It

The hashbrown casserole a Cracker Barrel does not contain pork or any other meat products.

Are The Grits At Cracker Barrel Vegetarian

The grits at Cracker Barrel are vegetarian-friendly.

Does Cracker Barrel Use Real Eggs

Cracker Barrel uses 100% real cage-free eggs.

What Does Cracker Barrel Have For Vegan Breakfast Options

  • English Muffin
  • Mulitgrain Toast
  • Grits (without margarine)
  • Sweet Pepper n Red Skin Hash
  • Seasonal Fruit
  • Apple Slices
  • Fried Apples
  • 100% Pure Natural Syrup
  • Sugar Free Syrup
  • Blueberry Syrup
  • Low Sugar Fruit Spread

Are The Pancakes At Cracker Barrel Vegan

Unfortunately, the pancakes at Cracker Barrel are not vegan due to their containing eggs and milk.

Are The French Toast At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The french toast at Cracker Barrel is not vegan since it contains eggs.

Is Cracker Barrels Hashbrown Casserole Vegan

The hashbrown casserole available at Cracker Barrel is not vegan since it contains both cheese and butter.

Are The Grits At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The course ground grits at Cracker Barrel are vegan when they are ordered without margarine.

Is The Oatmeal At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The delicious-sounding apples and cinnamon oatmeal with pecans at Cracker Barrel is not vegan-friendly since it is prepared with milk.

Are The Biscuits At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The biscuits at Cracker Barrel are not vegan since they contain buttermilk.

Are The Fried Apples At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The delicious and warm cinnamon fried apples at Cracker Barrel are vegan.

Best Vegetarian Options At Cracker Barrel

Does Cracker Barrel Have Vegetarian Salads

  • Chef Salad (omit the turkey, bacon and ham and add extra boiled eggs)
  • Homestyle Chicken Salad (without chicken)
  • House Salad (without bacon)

Are Any Of The Salads At Cracker Barrel Vegan

You can make any of the salads at Cracker Barrel vegan by omitting the meat, eggs, cheese, and croutons.

What Does Cracker Barrel Have For Vegetarian Salad Dressings

  • Balsamic Herb Vinegarette
  • Fat-Free Italian
  • Honey Mustard
  • Blue Cheese
  • Buttermilk Ranch

Are Any Of The Salad Dressings At Cracker Barrel Vegan

  • Balsamic Herb Vinegarette
  • Fat-Free Italian

Does Cracker Barrel Have A Veggie Burger

Cracker Barrel does not have a veggie burger at this time.

Does Cracker Barrel Have A Beyond Burger

Cracker Barrel does not currently have a Beyond Burger on its menu.

Does Cracker Barrel Have An Impossible Burger

Cracker Barrel does not have an Impossible burger but, that have added Impossible Sausage to its menu.

Vegetarian Main Dishes At Cracker Barrel

  • Country Veggie Plate

What Vegetarian Side Options Are Included In The Country Veggie Plate At Cracker Barrel

  • Three Cheese Squash Casserole
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Two Pancakes
  • Carrots
  • Corn
  • Dumplings
  • Fried Apples
  • Fried Okra
  • Steak Fries
  • Hasbrown Casserole
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • House Salad (no bacon)
  • Coleslaw
  • Buttermilk Biscuits
  • Cornbread
  • Cornbread & Biscuits

Does Cracker Barrel Sawmill Gravy Have Pork In It

The sawmill gravy offered at Cracker Barrel is seasoned and flavored with pork flavors.

Vegan Main Dishes At Cracker Barrel

  • Country Veggie Plate

What Vegan Options Are Available For The Country Veggie Plate At Cracker Barrel

  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Carrots (without margarine or butter)
  • Corn (without margarine or butter)
  • Fried Apples
  • Fried Okra
  • Steak Fries
  • House Salad (no bacon, cheese or croutons)

Vegetarian Sides Dishes At Cracker Barrel

  • Three Cheese Squash Casserole
  • Fresh Seasonal Fruit
  • Hashbrown Casserole Tots
  • Baked Potato (without bacon)
  • Sweet Potato
  • Broccoli
  • Carrots
  • Fried Apples
  • Coleslaw Corn
  • Dumplins
  • Fried Okra
  • Hashbrown Casserole
  • Macaroni and Cheese
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • Steak Fries
  • Buttermilk Biscuits
  • Tater Rounds
  • Boiled Cabbage
  • Lima Beans

Are Cracker Barrel Fries Vegetarian

The french fries served at Cracker Barrel are vegetarian but, are often cooked in the same fryers as meat products making cross-contamination an issue for some.

Are Cracker Barrel Green Beans Vegetarian

Unfortunately, the green beans as well as many other vegetables offered at Cracker Barrel like the carrots and turnips are cooked in lard making them not vegetarian.

Is The Cornbread At Cracker Barrel Vegetarian

The cornbread at Cracker Barrel is vegetarian.

Vegan Side Dishes At Cracker Barrel

  • Boiled Cabbage
  • Lima Beans
  • Baked Potato
  • Sweet Potato
  • Steak Fries
  • Fried Okra
  • Steamed Broccoli

Are Cracker Barrel Fries Vegan

The french fries at Cracker Barrel are vegan but, be aware that they are often cooked in the same fryers that are used to fry meat products.

Are Cracker Barrel Green Beans Vegan

One would assume that a side of green beans is vegan but, at a southern style restaurant like Cracker Barrel, they are not due to being cooked in lard.

Is The Corn Bread At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The cornbread at Cracker Barrel is not vegan.

Does Cracker Barrel Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Cracker Barrel has a nice selection of vegetarian-friendly kid’s meals.

  • Mini Confetti Pancakes (with Impossible Sausage)
  • Scrambled Egg and a Biscuit
  • Biscuit Breakfast Sandwich (with Impossible Sausage)
  • Mac N Cheese
  • Veggie Plate (2 side choices)

Are Any Of The Kids Meals At Cracker Barrel Vegan

The veggie plate is the only vegan-friendly kid’s meal on Cracker Barrels Menu.

Vegetarian Desserts At Cracker Barrel

  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Biscuit Beignets
  • Double Chocolate Fudge Coca Cola Cake
  • Fruit Cobbler
  • Fried Apples
  • Apple Slices
  • Seasonal Fruit

Are Any Of The Desserts At Cracker Barrel Vegan

  • Fried Apples
  • Apple Slices
  • Seasonal Fruit

Does Cracker Barrel Have Seafood

Some vegetarians still consume seafood, at Cracker Barrel there is a small selection of seafood dinners.

  • Lemon Pepper Grilled Rainbow Trout
  • Country Fried Shrimp
  • Friday Fish Fry
  • Kids Crispy Rocking Shrimp

What Type Of Oil Does Cracker Barrel Use

Cracker Barrel uses 100% soybean oil to fry its food.

Does Cracker Barrel Have A Secret Menu

Cracker Barrel doesn’t really have a famous secret menu since you can build and customize your order directly off of the main menu.

I did see that you can ask for the kitchen to make you a milk shake even though it’s not listed on the main menu.

Will Cracker Barrel Have More Vegetarian Options In The Future

Cracker Barrel is always growing and adjusting its classic southern food menu.

You will often see daily or seasonal specials making an appearance.

In recent years Cracker Barrel tested and add Impossible Sausage to its menu giving vegetarians and vegans an additional plant-based choice.

I honestly would like to see some improvements in Cracker barrels vegetarian and vegan offerings to include more main dishes options.

Is Cracker Barrel Vegetarian Friendly

Cracker Barrel is vegetarian friendly but, it caters more towards ordering breakfast foods.

The vegetarian lunch and dinner options are limited.

Is Cracker Barrel Vegan Friendly

Cracker Barrel is not particularly vegan friendly but, has enough options on the menu so a vegan won’t go hungry.

Final Thoughts

I honestly don’t know if I should be happy about the country vegetable plate or insulted since it seems like a vegetarian afterthought.

It’s pretty typical for vegetarians and vegans to have to piece together a meal at a restaurant.

The breakfast options are wonderful for vegetarians but, are very limited for vegans.

I would also like to see the addition of a vegan plant-based burger.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Applebee’s