What are the best vegetarian options at whatburger

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Whataburger

With a name like Whataburger, it may leave vegetarians and vegans wondering if there is anything they can eat?

Whataburger has many vegetarian-friendly options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can choose from classic breakfast sandwiches and hash browns. Loaded grilled cheese sandwiches, salads, onion rings, and shakes.

Can Vegetarians Eat At Whataburger

Vegetarians can grab something quick and filling to eat at Whataburger at any time of the day making it a good option if you are hungry on the go.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Whataburger

Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japa... x
Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japan have any?

It’s very easy placing your vegetarian order at Whataburger especially if you are ordering online, you can easily remove and add ingredients to almost every menu item.

Vegetarian Options At Whataburger

  • Taquito with cheese and potatos
  • Egg and cheese sandiwch on a bun
  • Egg and cheese sandwich on a biscuit
  • Biscuits
  • Hasbrowns
  • Cinnamon rolls
  • Pancakes
  • “Hashbrown” Veggie Burger
  • Grilled Cheese Sandwich
  • Chicken Fajita Taco (without chicken)
  • French Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Apple Slices
  • Garden Salad
  • Cobb Salad (without bacon)
  • Apple & Cranberry Salad (without chicken)
  • Garden Salad
  • Apple Pie
  • Lemon Pie
  • Cinnamon Roll
  • Chocolate Chunk Cookies
  • Sugar Cookies
  • Shakes
  • Apple Slices

Best Vegetarian Options At Whataburger

The best vegetarian option at Whataburger would be a grilled cheese sandwich loaded with grilled mushrooms, onions, peppers, and jalapenos if you dare.

Along the side add a Cobb Salad (without bacon) or an order of crispy French Fries.

What Are The Best Vegan Options At Whataburger

The best vegan option at Whataburger would be a build your own veggie sandwich with a side of french fries.

Does Whataburger Serve Breakfast

Whataburger serves breakfast starting at 11 pm up until 11 am.

What Does Whataburger Have For Vegetarian Breakfast Options

Whataburger has a large number of vegetarian-friendly breakfast options.

  • Taquito with cheese and potatos
  • Egg and cheese sandiwch on a bun
  • Egg and cheese sandwich on a biscuit
  • Biscuits
  • Hasbrowns
  • Cinnamon rolls
  • Pancakes

Are Whataburgers Biscuits Vegan

The biscuits offered at Whataburger are not vegan since they contain milk.

Does Whataburger Have A Veggie Burger

Whataburger does not have a classic veggie burger on its menu but, you can creatively hack the menu to create your own replacing any burger patty with a hashbrown patty.

This hashbrown patty “burger” will be warm and crispy and include any of the toppings that you so desire.

Does Whataburger Have A Beyond Burger

At this point in time, Whataburger does not have a beyond burger on its menu.

Does Whataburger Have An Impossible Burger

Whataburger does not have an impossible burger on its menu like its fellow competitor Burger King.

Can I Order the Chicken Fajita Taco At Whataburger Without Meat

You can order the chicken fajita taco at Whataburger without meat and load up on all the veggies you could desire.

does whataburger have a veggie sandwich

Does Whataburger Have Fish On Its Menu

Some vegetarians may still consume fish and seafood if that’s you Whataburger has a fish sandwich and fish dinner with french fries on its menu.

Does Whataburger Have Vegetarian Sides

Whataburger has a small selection of vegetarian-friendly sides.

  • French Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Apple Slices
  • Garden Salad

Are The French Fries At Whataburger Vegetarian

The french fried at Whataburger are vegetarian but, be aware they may end up being fried in the same oil as the fried chicken.

Are The Onion Rings At Whataburger Vegan

The onion rings at Whataburger are not vegan since they contain milk and eggs.

Does Whataburger Have Salads

Whataburger offers three salads that can be vegetarian.

  • Cobb Salad (without bacon)
  • Apple & Cranberry Salad (without chicken)
  • Garden Salad

All of these salads can be vegan-friendly if you omit the meat and dairy.

Does Whataburger Have Vegetarian Salad Dressings

Whataburger has a flavorful selection of vegetarian salad dressings to choose from.

  • Creamy Pepper
  • Ranch
  • Jalapeno Ranch
  • Thousand Island
  • Honey Mustard
  • Balsamic Vinigarette

What Salad Dressings At Whataburger Are Vegan

The only vegan salad dressing available at Whataburger is the Balsamic vinigarette.

What Is The Creamy Au Jus Sauce At Whatatburger

The creamy au jus sauce at Whataburger is a creamy sauce full of umami flavors.

Is The Creamy Au Jus Sauce At Whataburger Vegetarian Or Vegan

The creamy au jus sauce at Whataburger is not vegetarian friendly since it contains both dairy and beef products.

Does Whataburger Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Whataburger offers two possible selections for vegetarian kid’s meals a grilled cheese meal and a burger meal (with customizations).

With the burger meal, you would need to remove the burger patty but you can replace it with the fried hashbrown patty or an abundance of veggies making it a veggie sandwich.

Does Whataburger Have Any Vegan Kids Meals

Whataburger doesn’t have any vegan kid’s meals but, you can build a custom sandwich for your child using the standard buns or Texas toast as the base adding in the veggies that you like best.

Does Whataburger Have Any Vegetarian Desserts

  • Apple Pie
  • Lemon Pie
  • Cinnamon Roll
  • Chocolate Chunk Cookies
  • Sugar Cookies
  • Shakes
  • Apple Slices

Are The Fruit Chews At Whataburger Vegetarian

The fruit chews at Whataburger are not vegetarian-friendly since they contain gelatin from animal sources.

Are The Pies At Whataburger Vegan

The fried fruit pies at Whataburger are not vegan since they contain milk in the sweet glaze.

Does Whataburger Have Any Vegan Desserts

The only vegan dessert option would be an order of apple slices.

can vegetarians eat at whataburger

Are The Burger Buns At Whataburger Vegan

Whataburger offers three vegan bread options, they are the standard bun, Texas toast, and tortillas.

Stay away from the brioche bun since it is enriched with dairy.

What Are The Vegan Options At Whataburger (20 Vegan Choices)

  • French Fries
  • Hashbrowns
  • Texas Toast (without butter)
  • Tortillas
  • Regular Buns
  • Garden Salad (without cheese)
  • Jalapenos
  • Avocado
  • Green Chilies
  • Tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Onions
  • Pickles
  • Apple Slices
  • Soda
  • Orange Juice
  • Black Coffee
  • Ketchup
  • Mustard
  • Balsamic Vinegarette

What Type Of Oil Does Whataburger Use

Whataburger uses “ZTF Whataburger Liquid Shortening”. Although it sounds a little crazy it’s basically soybean oil.

Does Whataburger Have A Secret Menu

Whataburger has a huge following for its menu of secret items. For vegetarians, you can consider the following items.

  • Grilled Cheese Sandwich with grilled vegetables
  • Breakfast on a bun ranchero- add jalapenos and picante sauce to you egg and cheese sandwich

Will Whataburger Have More Vegetarian Options In The Future

Whataburger is a burger-focused restaurant that focuses on the burger with fries business model.

They do have other options on the menu giving a bit of a variety, but at this point in time, I don’t see Whataburger turning into a go-to restaurant for vegetarians and vegans.

Is Whataburger Vegetarian Friendly

When compared to other restaurants Whataburger is about average when it comes to vegetarian options.

It is possible to eat at Whataburger as a vegetarian which is a good thing, hopefully, Whataburger will add a veggie burger to its menu in the future making Whataburgers menu more vegetarian-friendly.

Final Thoughts

Whataburger may not be the first place you think of as a vegetarian looking for a quick meal.

If you happen to stop in at a Whataburger don’t be afraid to ask for a customized sandwich with all of your favorite toppings.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Applebee’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.