Crystal Light is one of the original powdered drink mixes but, is Crystal Light Vegan?
Crystal Light is free of animal-sourced ingredients and safe for many vegans to enjoy. Crystal Light does include a controversial ingredient that is not clearly labeled making some vegans choose to avoid consuming Crystal Light.
Can Vegans Drink Crystal Light
Crystal Light does not contain any animal products making it safe for vegans to enjoy.
The only exception would be if you avoid any food colorings.
Crystal Light contains “color”, it is not clear what colors are used and if they have been animal tested.
Why Wouldn’t Crystal Light Be Vegan
Drink mixes like Crystal Light can often contain non-vegan ingredients or ingredients that are controversial and avoided by many vegans.
You will find white sugar in drink mixes, regular white sugar can be processed using bone char.
Many vegans also avoid products with artificial coloring since it is often tested on animals.
Does Crystal Light Contain Dairy
None of the Crystal Light flavors contain any dairy products.
Does Crystal Light Contain Eggs
None of the Crystal Light flavors contain eggs.
What Ingredients Are In Crystal Light
You will find the following ingredients in classic Crystal Light.
WATER, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOUR, SODIUM CITRATE, ACACIA GUM, SUCRALOSE (58 mg*), SAIB, COLOUR, POTASSIUM SORBATE
Is Crystal Light Blackberry Vegan
Crystal Light Blackberry flavor is vegan.
Is Crystal Light Concord Grape Vegan
Crystal Light Concord Grape flavor is vegan.
Is Crystal Light Sugar-Free Raspberry Lemonade Vegan
Crystal Light Sugar-Free Raspberry Lemonade is vegan-friendly.
Is Crystal Light Strawberry Watermelon Vegan
The Strawberry Watermelon-flavored Crystal Light is vegan-friendly.
Is Crystal Light Strawberry Orange Banana Vegan Friendly
Crystal Light Strawberry Orange Banana flavor is vegan.
Is Crystal Light Orange Flavor Vegan
The orange-flavored Crystal Light is vegan-friendly.
Is Cherry Pomegranate Crystal Light Vegan
The Cherry Pomergranate-flavored Crystal Light is vegan-friendly.
Crystal Light is a classic drink powder that many people have enjoyed for years to customize their water with the flavors they enjoy most.
Luckily for vegans, Crystal Light does not contain any animal products and is vegan-friendly.