What Are The Best Vegan Options At Shake Shack

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Shake Shack

Burgers, fries, and milkshakes are about as classic as you can get when it comes to quick fast food.

These foods are also filled with a lot of history and nostalgia from the past but, as a vegetarian or vegan can we enjoy a meal at a burger joint like Shake Shack?

Shake Shack has a classic selection of vegetarian options that include crispy fried crinkle-cut fries offered up in many flavorful ways as well as a unique spin on a veggie burger. Also, you cant forget thick milkshakes and classic rootbeer floats.

Table of Contents

Can Vegetarians Eat At Shake Shack

Vegan tofu sushi pockets #shorts x
Vegan tofu sushi pockets #shorts

Vegetarians can eat at Shake Shack with a selection of crinkle cut french fry flavors, ‘Shroom Burgers, and a tasty selection of milkshakes.

Can Vegan Eat At Shake Shack

Vegans can grab a snack of crinkle-cut french fries and a drink at Shake Shack.

Unfortunately, the vegan options are very limited at this time.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Shake Shack

The menu at Shake Shack is very small making it very easy to find and order vegetarian options.

Vegetarian Options At Shake Shack

  • ‘Shroom Burger
  • Grilled Cheese Sandwich
  • Classic Crinkle Cut French Fries
  • Buffalo Spiced Fries
  • Cheese Fries
  • Buffalo Spiced Cheese Fries
  • Chocolate Pie Shake
  • Wake & Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Black & White Shake
  • Cookies & Cream Shake
  • Rootbeer Float
  • Purple Cow Float
  • Creamsicle
  • Frozen Vanilla Custard
  • Frozen Chocolate Custard

Vegan Options At Shake Shack

  • Classic Crinkle Cut French Fries

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Shake Shack

The best vegetarian options at Shake Shack are the cheese fries, ‘Shroom burger, and a Chocolate Pie Milkshake.

What Are The Best Vegan Options At Shake Shack

The best vegan options at Shake Shack are the Classic Crinkle Cut French Fries and Blood Orange Citrusaide.

Does Shake Shack Serve Breakfast

Shake Shack does serve breakfast at a very limited number of locations often found located in busy cities like New York.

Does Shack Shack Have A Veggie Burger

Shake Shack has a veggie burger that is lovingly called the ‘Shroom Burger.

What Is In The Veggie Burger At Shack Shack

The veggie ‘Shroom Burger at Shake Shack is made from a portabello mushroom that is filled with melty muenster and cheddar cheeses then fried to a crisp.

This mushroom patty is then placed on a soft bun and topped with lettuce, tomato, and Shake Shack sauce.

Is The Shack Shack Veggie Burger Gluten Free

Unfortunately, the ‘Shroom Burger at Shake Shack is not gluten-free.

Does Shake Shack Stil Have The Veggie Shack

The Veggie Shack was a veggie patty made from greens, grain, and herbs but, was only offered at limited locations for a limited time.

Currently, the Veggie Shack is no longer available.

Does Shake Shack Have A Beyond Burger

Shake Shack is not currently offering a Beyond Burger on its menu, instead, they offer a vegetarian-friendly ‘Shroom Burger.

Does Shake Shack Have An Impossible Burger

Shake Shack does not offer an Impossible burger or any other plant-based meat replacement products at this time.

Are The Burger Buns At Shake Shack Vegan

The burger buns at Shake Shack contain dairy making them not vegan.

Is The Shake Shack Sauce Vegetarian

The Shake Shack sauce is vegetarian for those that still consume dairy and eggs.

Is The Shack Shack Sauce Vegan

The Shake Shack Sauce is not vegan friendly since it contains milk and eggs.

What Is Shake Shacks Sauce Made Of

Shake Shacks Sauce is a secret but, contains creamy and tangy ingredients like mayonnaise, ketchup, and pickles.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Shake Shack

What Does Shake Shack Have For Vegetarian Sides

  • Classic Crinkle Cut French Fries
  • Buffalo Spiced Fries
  • Cheese Fries
  • Buffalo Spiced Cheese Fries

Are The French Fries At Shake Shack Vegetarian

The classic crinkle-cut french fries at Shake Shack are vegetarian.

Does Shake Shack Have Onion Rings

Shake Shack does not currently offer onion rings to its customers.

Are Shake Shacks Fries Frozen

Like many restaurants, the french fries at Shake Shack are frozen.

These classic and nostalgic crinkle-cut french fries are just the same as those we can all remember and enjoy from our childhoods.

Is The Cheese Sauce At Shake Shack Gluten Free

The cheese sauce at Shake Shack is gluten-free but, it is processed in the factory alongside items that contain gluten.

Are Any Of The Sides At Shake Shack Vegan

  • Classic Crinkle Cut Frencch Fries

Are The French Fries At Shake Shack Vegan

The french fries at Shake Shack are vegan friendly but, may be fried in the same fryers as the chicken products.

Does Shake Shack Have Salads

Shake Shack does not currently have any salads on its menu.

Does Shake Shack Have Avocado

Avocado is a limited edition item that may be available at your local Shake Shack Restaurant.

Does Shake Shack Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Shake Shack does not currently offer kids meals.

Does Shake Shack Have Vegetarian Desserts

  • Chocolate Pie Shake
  • Wake & Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Black & White Shake
  • Cookies & Cream Shake
  • Rootbeer Float
  • Purple Cow Float
  • Creamsicle
  • Frozen Vanilla Custard
  • Frozen Chocolate Custard

What Is In The Shake Shack Black And White Milkshake

The Black & White Milkshake at Shake Shack is made with vanilla custard and chocolate fudge sauce.

Are Any Of The Desserts At Shake Shack Vegan

Unfortunately, at this time none of the desserts at Shake Shack are vegan.

Does Shake Shack Have Any Dairy Free Options

Shake Shack does not offer any dairy-free options for dessert.

What Type Of Oil Does Shake Shack Use

Shake Shack uses soybean oil to prepare its food.

Does Shake Shack Have A Secret Menu

Like many restaurants Shake Shack has a secret menu of creations including a Shack-cago dog and cheese fries with Shake Shack Sauce.

Will Shake Shack Have More Vegetarian Options In The Future

At this point in time, the vegetarian and vegan options at Shake Shack are pretty limited.

I would like to see the addition of a vegan-friendly plant-based burger, hot dog, and a dairy-free dessert option.

Only time will tell if Shake Shack will add more vegetarian options to its menu.

Is Shake Shack Vegetarian Friendly

Shake Shack is barely vegetarian-friendly.

You can order a complete meal of a burger, fries and even enjoy a classic milkshake but, the veggie burger option is very limited and contains dairy products that can not be removed if you do not consume dairy.

Is Shake Shack Vegan Friendly

Shake Shack is, unfortunately, not vegan friendly.

As a vegan, you are limited to french fries and beverages.

Final Thoughts

When I think about going to a burger and fries style restaurant as a vegetarian it often makes me nervous.

A classic burger used to be one of my favorite foods before I became a vegetarian and missing out on those flavors and textures was a bummer for years.

Luckily now there are many veggie burgers that can compete with or even exceed the burger expectations of my past.

I haven’t personally tried the “Shroom Burger at Shake Shack, I do want to add it to my list.

It’ll be interesting how it compares to my favorite restaurant veggie burger found at BurgerFi.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Whataburger