Are Toasted Crackers Vegan

Are Toasted Crackers Vegan (Quick Facts)

Toasted Crackers are extremely popular and delicous but, are Toasted crackers vegan?

The popular Toasted crackers made by Keebler and Kellogs are not vegan-friendly due to containing various animal scourced ingredients. Luckily, there are some wonderful vegan subsutittes for Toasted Crackers.

Can Vegans Eat Toasted Crackers

Unfortunately all of the flavors of Toasted Crackers are not vegan due to containing animal products.

Why Wouldn’t Toasted Crackers Be Vegan

Crackers like Toasteds can contain a variety of non vegan ingredients like dairy, animal based broths and honey.

You need to look closely at the ingredients in seemingly harmlessfoods because you will often find animal based products within.

Is There Dairy In Toasted Crackers

Toasted Crackers contain a small amount of dairy products including the following.

  • Whey
  • Butter
  • Cream

Do Toasted Crackers Contain Eggs

Toasted crackers do not contain eggs.

Is There Meat In Toasted Crackers

Toasted Crackers do not have meat or animal-based broths in the crackers.

What Ingredients Are In Toasted Crackers

Each Toasted Cracker flavor contains slightly different ingredients.

The Buttercrisp Toasted Crackers contain the following ingredients.

Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Mononitrate), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Folic Acid), Soybean Oil (With Tbhq For Freshness), Sugar, Salt, Contains 2% Or Less Of Corn Syrup, Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Malt Extract, Butter (Add A Trivial Amount Of Cholesterol), Cream, Salt, Annatto Extract Color, Soy Lecithin

Are Toasted Crackers Vegan

Are Harvest Wheat Toasted Crackers Vegan

The Harvest Wheat Flavor Toasted Crackers are not vegan due to their containing whey.

Are Savory Onion Toasted Crackers Vegan

The Savory Onion Toasted Crackers are not vegan-friendly due to containing whey.

Are Buttercrisp Toasted Crackers Vegan

The Buttercrisp Toasted Crackers are not vegan since they contain butter.

Are Toasted Sesame Toasted Crackers Vegan

The Toasted Sesame Toasted Crackers are not vegan since they contain whey.

Are There Any Vegan Toasted Crackers Substitues

Simple Mills

Simple Mills makes a nice selection of vegan and gluten free products including some great cracker options.

Back To Nature

Back To Nature also offers a large selection of plant-based products including a nice selection of crackers.

Final Thoughts

Toasted Crackers are a classic but, unfortunately, they contain animal scourced ingredients making them not vegan friendly.

Luckily, there are vegan friendly brands like Simple MIlls and Back To Nature that make very similar crackers that vegans can enjoy.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Combos Vegan (Quick Facts)